We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Corfe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the heart of Corfe”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really welcoming, really cosy, a great place to look around the village (centre only 5 mins walk) and explore surrounding areas. Breakfasts wholesome and plentiful. Mrs H very helpful in advising local places and directions. If you like fresh air and real ale we can recommend a walk to the Square and Compass Worth Matravers (c2 hrs ?) as well as local Corfe pubs. Loved it. Likely to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyRoyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
130
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lovely room and en-suite bathroom, with great view out to the ridge beyond the village. Yvonne was very welcoming, and freshly cooked breakfasts were delicious. A range of pubs within walking distance. What more could you want? This is a fabulous place to stay if you want to explore Purbeck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

One of the best B & Bs I've stayed in. Very clean, welcoming host and great food. All the guests eat at one table which makes it very sociable. Try the scrambled egg and smoked salmon. And of course Corfe is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A lovely room with wonderful views. The bed was very comfortable with complimentary owls at night. Just perfect. Yvonne's home made jam was so good we took a jar home. Our only comment would be we would prefer to decide what we would like for breakfast on the morning, not the day before, but this would not stop us going back. A great B&B in a wonderful location.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alibongos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very hospitable stay in a lovely part of dorset with good accommodation and an excellent freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Yvonne was always helpful in making the stay that extra bit more enjoyable. Certainly would go back for a further stay when i stay in this area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I would and probably will stay at this pleasant B&B again - no better recommendation than that. Our room was spacious with en suite facilities and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Yvonne was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a large ensuite room at the back of the house overlooking the beautiful garden & Corfe Common. Clean & as described. & fresh milk for the tea in our room!!!
Breakfast was excellent, good quality local produce cooked well, proper bread, & all prepared at a time convenient to us which was 07.30. In time for us to digest the breakfast of perfect choice. This breakfast provided sufficient fuel for me to run the Purbeck Marathon.
Charming hostess.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyharry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.3 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
926 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
3.4 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kingston Country Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammonite Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammonite Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Address: 88 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HE, England (Formerly Westaway Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammonite Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ammonite Bed and Breakfast is situated within the historic villlage of Corfe Castle, centrally located within the beautiful Isle of Purbeck and only a stones throw from the World Heritage site of the Jurassic coastline. We are only a two minute walk from the village centre, 'the square', from which all local ammenities are available, from tea rooms, restuarants and pubs, to stunning walks over the Purbeck hills or a visit into Corfe Castle itself.Ammonite Bed and Breakfast has a four star accommodation rating and offers three beautiful rooms, comprising of two double en-suites and a twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer T.V., tea and coffee making facilities and a comfortable nights sleep.The superbly cooked breakfast, cooked upon a traditional Aga using locally sourced produce, is taken in the dining area which offers stunning views of the surrounding Purbeck hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ammonite Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast Corfe Castle, Isle Of Purbeck, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing