We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Portland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seventyseven Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A wonderful place to stay! Great room and facilities and very friendly and welcoming, with good advice on local activities and restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The owners went out of their way to be helpful and were a genuine pleasure to have met. the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed for a week while working in Portland and can say it is possibly the best B&B I have stayed in for work or pleasure in the UK! Large, clean and spacious rooms, fantastic hospitality and brilliant value for money. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB_at_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Excellent B&B, fantastic house or Tardis! Mark & Jo are great people who are very welcoming and hospitable,Lovely views overlooking the sea and a fabulous breakfast to finish off a great stay! our room was very clean and pleasant, with free Wi-Fi and as much tea and coffee as you like. Will be going back to see them again. Would definitely recommend this to everyone, I assure you that you will enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

What a super place in Portland. Mark & Jo are exemplary hosts-relaxed & welcoming. Rooms & bathrooms are lovely, overlooking the sea. Knowledgeable directions to bracing walks on the beach(via the cosy pub) or across the top of Portland and coastal views. Hope to return and explore more..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiskyMac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed for one night in December and what a good find this place was. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Mark our host was very helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast was superb. I simply can't fault it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A great place - clean, friendly, great rooms, lovely breakfast - couldn't ask for anything more. 10/10

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isle of Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 15 in Isle of Portland
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#4 of 15 in Isle of Portland
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#7 of 15 in Isle of Portland
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
No. 35 at The New Inn
No. 35 at The New Inn
#5 of 15 in Isle of Portland
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#6 of 15 in Isle of Portland
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventyseven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventyseven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seventyseven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 77A Fortuneswell | Fortune’s Well, DT5 1LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Isle of Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark and Jo extend a warm welcome to their home, a unique B&B tucked away in the heart of Fortuneswell on Portland. Bedrooms are en-suite with TV and Wi-Fi, our spacious lounge with large screen HDTV and plenty of books, DVDs and local information is comfortable and relaxing. We are ideally situated, just a few minutes walk from the National Sailing Academy, Osprey Quay and Chesil Beach; the perfect setting for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seventyseven Bed And Breakfast Isle Of Portland, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing