We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable place to stay.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Portland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View Bed & Breakfast
Sussex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Seaview is a comfortable bed and breakfast situated in a very convenient site on Portland with ample parking. Christine, Ken and their daughter will do anything to make your stay pleasant.
The rooms are spotless with a great selection to tea, coffee, cocoa and biscuits, The en suite also with shampoo and shower gels. Breakfast's are a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cooked food. Seaview is well placed for climbers, watersports and people that just want to walk, there is now a drying room available. We have stayed many times and will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosealbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Received a friendly welcome at this B&B, which is well-situated for walkers and birders. My room was clean and comfortable with an excellent ensuite shower room, which was much appreciated at the end of a long day's walking. Breakfast was very tasty. There are a couple of pubs and restaurants within walking distance, but transport is required if you want to broaden your options.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cataloger_of_ships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Really lovely B&B. They were very friendly and helpful, and were more than happy to answer questions about local places to see and where to eat. The room was spotless and well presented, with lots of nice drinks to have with water boiled in the kettle! The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. In the morning the full English breakfast was superb. Add to this the fact that the price was very reasonable and there was free Wifi, and I will definitely be returning there again. I encourage anyone considering visiting Portland to stay here.

(For those interested, it's also within a few mins of the the Cuttings, so ideal for climbing trips).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights - great and modern facilities and lovely hostess. Breakfast of highest quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. The room was large and clean and well done, with freeview TV, kettle, and so on, with a marvellous en-suite shower room done out to a high standard.

This lovely B&B is within walking distance of the local shops of Weston, and also of Church Ope Cove, and only a couple of miles from the Bill. There was lots of advice on offer of where to eat on the island, which was very useful. There was also lots of books and maps of Portland for those that don't know the area, or it's fascinating history.

The breakfasts were lovely, and I'd recommend the full English, which was cooked with care.

We will be booking into this B and B again the next time we visit Portland.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennAndDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I stayed in Portland on business last November (2009). I travel for a living,staying in B&Bs for one or two weeks at a time. The agency I work for foundme this gem of a place. Couldn't fault anything from the room to the food to the great hospitality. The owners go to great trouble to ensure everything is perfect. While I was there it was low season and there were 3 other persons staying on businees too. Each evening Pam,the proprietress discussed evening meal options with the guests a prepared a freshly-cooked meal to suit everybodyand at a very reasonable price too! My room had a mini-fridge containing fresh milk etc and it also doubled as storage for drinks. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I look forward to visiting Sea View in the future when I'm not working

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bozwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Stayed at Christine and Kens B&B last weekend. We booked well in advance as Portland gets booked up in advance during peak seasons. We were in the area for a friends wedding.

Christine, Ken and their daughter went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was an excellent with an en-suite. Breakfast is between 8-9 and was delicious - full english (vegi option available) and not at all greasy and plenty of top-ups on tea/coffee. Lovely people who looked after us well. My partner is blind and they accommodated his needs really well.

Locally the B&B is close to the portland museum (5 min walk), also the beach is 10 min walk away. Fab location. They also offer facilities for divers etc.

We both look forwards to returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisap4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isle of Portland hotels
1.3 mi away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#4 of 15 in Isle of Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#8 of 15 in Isle of Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No. 35 at The New Inn
No. 35 at The New Inn
#5 of 15 in Isle of Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 15 in Isle of Portland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Portland Lodge Hotel
Portland Lodge Hotel
#13 of 15 in Isle of Portland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 151 Weston Street, DT5 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Portland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Isle of Portland
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sea View Bed & Breakfast Isle Of Portland, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing