We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
49
66
36
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
66
36
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay and display car parkroom was cleanbudget hotelpolite and helpful staffrecently stayed at this hotelrooms are basicdiving tripwould stay here againsingle roomstayed one nightportland castletea and coffee making facilitiesgood nights sleepchesil beachshort staya lovely staylovely view
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I picked this hotel due to cost but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived as the location was right beside the marina and Portland Castle.
Although the hotel wasn't perfect and a little old as well as extremely hot with no air con, I enjoyed my one night stay here.
The breakfast was nice and made to order which I liked.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

we arrived here worn out from the traffic jams but were quite shocked to find the room was up 34 stairs with no lift we are both nearly 80 years of age so this was a super human task to lug our cases up there was a nice young lady on the first floor who help us by taking the cases up the next floor,we had to change rooms the next day down to the 1st floor with only 18 stairs to go up and down. the staff were very good and looked after us very well, breakfast was very good and ample amounts of it, all in all a nice stay but watch out for those stairs.

Room Tip: Ask about the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean with a big bed ( we were on honeymoon!!!!! ) and the bathroom was spotless. Loads of tea and coffee in the room too. Nice little bar for the evening and the breakfast had a great selection and certainly filled you up. Not over glamorous but would definitely stop here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madspice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Booked this as it was the only hotel left nearest to Weymouth as we booked last minute. After climbing up 2 flights of stairs with heavy bags we checked in to room 210 with a lovely view of harbour. Cold tap didn't work for the duration of stay and both the lampshades didn't work either which didn't help when putting my toddler to bed. It was either very bright light or no light. Couldn't fault the tea facilities. Normally you never get enough milk and sugar but here was plentiful with biscuits too. Breakfast was good too. We did find after spending all day in Weymouth the car parking spaces would be taken when we returned but staff were good enough to let us have theirs if available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and an overall pleasant experience. So called 'top' hotels could learn a lot from the staff here. Food was good, plentiful portions and all reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. Completely understood and provided gluten free meals.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews