We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thirtyfive B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Heights Hotel(Isle of Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwey Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
96
39
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
39
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbreakfast hampergold roomboutique hotelpacked fullabsolutely loved the breakfastroad noisesecondary glazingpicnic basketcomfortable bedsunday roastexploring portlandeat elsewherescallopsfantastic staygood nights sleepfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay with you. Room and shower small but so are we. Hamper a great idea, set us up in a healthy way for the day. Relaxing not having to get down to breakfast buy a certain time. Food in restaurant was lovely. Really enjoyed the mushroom strogonoff. It was nice to eat in restaurant and then relax in comfy sofa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey c, Owner at Thirtyfive B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food in our restaurant lovely. Great that you liked our breakfast hamper too.

Many thanks again
Stacey, Spencer & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very friendly in bar, restaurant and hotel part to this accommodation. Great feel in the bar and good choice of local produce. The food in the restaurant was really very good. A great sounding menu with lots of choices off the the daily specials - just as it should be. The accommodation was great also - clean, comfortable, well appointed. We would have liked to have stayed longer but couldn't on this occasion - so we've already planned and booked our next trip back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovesshopping, Owner at Thirtyfive B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for posting your lovely review. It was great reading and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and meal with us. Thank you for your repeat booking and look forward to seeing you soon.

Many thanks again
Stacey, Spencer & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lovely room, reasonable rates, and breakfast hamper is a great idea. Handy to have the very good restaurant downstairs. But make sure you have the self check details beforehand! We weren't given them and there was no one around until 4.30pm, then there was some confusion as the helpful lady behind the bar had not been given our details.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovesshopping, Owner at Thirtyfive B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you found your room 'lovely' and our restaurant very good. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast hamper too.

Apologies again for the confusion at check in, we will ensure guests have self check in details in future.

Thank you for posting your review.

Stacey, Spencer & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

overall not a bad nights stay. Room was on the small side but not of real concern and was decorated nicley. Few hairs on the bed sheets though! evening meal in the pub below was a lonely affair as i was the only one eating......strange. Seemed like they were trying too hard in the kitchen to produce gastro pub food. Ordered the liver and it came with a salad garnish in the gravey??? also took about 30 mins between starter and main to come which is worrying considering no one else was there. Waiter was very good though. breakfast hamper was better than expected and they delivered it early as i had to be away early. Very noisey road outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovesshopping, Owner at Thirtyfive B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your business overnighter.

It is disappointing that you found your stay average. We are very sorry that we did not meet our usually high standards and our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered.

In regard to our restaurant, we work very hard to produce exciting menu's using fresh, locally sourced and seasonal produce. We are offering something very different to other pubs in the area and this is shown in our reviews on our Restaurant listing. It would be fantastic to be busy every night of the week, but we do have quieter evenings too.

Again than you for taking the time to post your review.
Stacey, Spencer & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A really delightful stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was first class. The rooms could have been a little bigger, but that was more than made up for by the decor. The hampers worked will for us. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovesshopping, Owner at Thirtyfive B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your excellent review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you found our food 'first class'.

So lovely meeting your family and we really look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Stacey, Spencer & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews