We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe walled garden with plenty of secure parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe walled garden with plenty of secure parking
Fully fitted kitchen with amazing views of the Jurassic Coast Separate dining room overlooking the sunny garden with patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Safe walled garden with plenty of secure parking
Fully fitted kitchen with amazing views of the Jurassic Coast
Separate dining room overlooking the sunny garden with patio doors
3 double rooms which have zip-link beds that can be made up as king-size doubles or twin (singles)
1st floor large shower room
All beds made up with crisp white cotton linen and fluffy white towels
Spread over 3 floors, with wooden floors throughout, the house has a contemporary feel
Family bathroom on the 2nd floor with corner bath and shower over
Most of the windows have rural and sea views overlooking the Dorset Jurassic Coast
The garden has a very sunny patio for bbq's and lots of lawn to play on
The front elevation
Spacious double aspect lounge with amazing views of the coast through the Juliette balcony
Very large family bathroom with corner bath and a shower over and stunning sea views
Private safe, sunny, and secure garden
The coastline is amazing!
All around Portland there are amazing views
The famous Chesil Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisandc...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great weekend with friends and dogs, Quarries Reach is a great place to stay, very comfortable and clean - home from home. Good location for walking. Shame Portland was foggy from the moment we arrived until we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry that the weather was not so good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful and homely feeling”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was an easy to find location, using all the travel instructions given. The cottage was beautifully decorated with spacious rooms and very clean, each bedroom was equipped with everything you need - hairdryer, hangers etc. 6 of us stayed for the weekend, and spent the whole weekend in our pjs just chilling out in the comfortable front room, dining room, and bedrooms. I really enjoyed my stay and will be going back in the summer to experience the cottage in the sun. My only criticism would be the departure time was a bit early, we could have done with an extra hour but other then that it was amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house very comfortable. We may have been able to offer you a later check-out time as this is sometimes an option. Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie197...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, cosy, clean and comfortable holiday home - a real find!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked the house for a short stay pre Christmas break for the family. The house was tastefully decorated, warm on arrival and well stocked with everything we needed. There was even a Christmas tree up so we felt we were at home. All rooms were clean and bright, the bedrooms were roomy and comfortable and we had a perfect stay. Thank you so much for making us so welcome and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house was good for you. Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked for you.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ES-Voyage...
Iserlohn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed a nice week in Quarries Reach with our bernese mountain dog Luke.

We felt very comfortable in this wonderful cottage.
Plenty of room and very good equiped was it a pleasure to be there.
The WiFi connection was very good, the mobile phone connection sometimes very sad.

In case of questions Deborah contacted us very quick and helped us effectively.
Thank you for that, Deborah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Dorset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Double bed were split into single as requested
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were lucky with the weather. Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing