We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant pad in a good holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
The famous Portland Bill lighthouse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The famous Portland Bill lighthouse.
Galley kitchen with stunning sea views from the window. Complimentary tea, coffee. Mini grill/oven. Modern airy lounge area with fantastic sea views, flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The famous Portland Bill lighthouse.
Galley kitchen with stunning sea views from the window. Complimentary tea, coffee. Mini grill/oven.
Modern airy lounge area with fantastic sea views, flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi.
Comfy beds for a restful night's  sleep..
Modern en-suite bathroom, toilet and Mira mains shower.
Complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast bar and lounge with sea view.Two bar stools.
Maritime House reception in the Art Deco building.
The on site modern Ocean hotel.
Portland lighthouse with old quarry workings.
Portland Bill lighthouse.
Ocean view from the apartment window.
Beautiful Portland sunset.
Views across fields to bird observatory.
Pulpit Rock.
Rainbow over Portland Bill lighthouse.
Chesil beach.
Waves crashing over Pulpit Rock.
People observing the sunset.
Beach huts by the sea.
Sunset on breaking wave.
View of the lighthouse across fields.
Dramatic sunset.
View of Portland.
Olympic rings.
Sunset over the water.
Sunset at Church Ope Cove.
Sunset.
Sunset.
Sunset over Chesil beach.
Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
453defaul...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant pad in a good holiday location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good value, and well placed for numerous holiday activities despite its "away from it all" position. Portland is a very special place packed with interest, as is the mainland nearby. A car is an advantage. Not ideal for children, I would say, because of the unusual location. We had a very happy time here and came home much refreshed. I'd forgotten how good it is to feel the sun and wind on your face in the wide open spaces!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.I am glad you had a very happy time and went home refreshed.Yes it is an unusual location and,as you say,good value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318Caroly...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay, lovely views..!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in an old MOD building this little apartment was a great base for us to visit Portland and Weymouth. Not very beautiful from the outside (though we totally knew what to expect) it has great views from the windows which we both managed to enjoy from the breakfast bar in the mornings (with a little help from a few cushions) there was access from the site straight onto the cliff path and only a short walk down to Portland Bill. The local bus service was brilliant and we used it quite a few times to get into Weymouth during the day and Easton in the evenings for dinner. The apartment had everything we needed, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay..!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your good review.I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the great views from the window,as well as your cliff walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility that the apartment offers.I will be addressing all of your valuable points and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for bringing these points to my attention, which will be resolved forthwith. The hotel is most certainly open and providing world class food.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view and the beds
Liked least: Wi-fi did not work but that is Portland not the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thank for your very kind review.I am glad that it suited you perfectly and that you slept well in the comfortable beds. What a great view to wake up to.Cooking facilities are provided by means of a microwave and the on site world class restaurant is just a 1 minute walk away. I look forward to welcoming you for your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taffy018
birmingham uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment with stunning sae views”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I recently stayed at 2 Maritime House and cannot speak highly enough of the standard of the apartment. I came to Portland on business and wanted somewhere different to stay other than the usual hotels etc. The apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious. I had plenty of room to spread out the vast amount of paperwork I get lumbered with when I work away from home. The room had plenty of work surfaces which enabled me to use my laptop, printer, scanner etc. with ease. The wifi connection was trouble free. I didn't get much free time for sight-seeing but Portland is a beautiful place and well worth a visit. The hotel & spa right next door was an added bonus. I would definitely come back to this apartment only next time hopefully it would be on holiday with my wife and not on business. Brian Pengelly, Birmingham, UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views, location and strong wifi signal
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for your excellent review.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a great holiday with your family. I am pleased you found it spacious to enable you to work and enjoy the sea view at the same time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in this stunning location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing