We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cove holiday bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in this comfortable two bedroom holiday home with beautiful sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in this comfortable two bedroom holiday home with beautiful sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Relax in this comfortable two bedroom holiday home with beautiful sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wendy d
1 review
“Cove holiday bungalow”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely two weeks, Bungalow was beautiful and clean with a great view of the sea. The owner Lesley gave us a nice welcome with some lovely flowers and milk etc and was very helpful with any problems we had. Would recommend to anybody :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Wendy. It was lovely to have you to stay, good luck with your move.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you Ray is was a pleasure to have you both to stay. Hopefully the week was full of pleasant visits to places old and new. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryhillc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Portland”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property has a partial view of the English channel from it's high vantage point. It was clean & tidy. The owner was very pleasant & helpful at handover.
It is described as "comfortable terraced bungalow. ... In grounds near Pennsylvania Castle" In actual fact I would describe it as a holiday chalet in a well maintained caravan site.(Although the castle is nearby)
We had a lovely time as the caravan site was quiet and the weather was good allowing us to go walking to the many interesting attractions on the island.
The attached photo is the view from the patio area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
I am pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the attractions of the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonjon...
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, great view of the sea, lovely and quiet.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The bungalow was very clean and tidy. Excellent facilities. Beds really comfortable and bathroom spotless. We really enjoyed our time there. It was easy to get the open top bus into Weymouth which avoided the parking charges. There are lovely walks close by - one in particular to a lovely little cove. Had a fantastic time and would go back no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bungalow and the quietness of the site.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debletz
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place we've stayed yet!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Four adults stayed here! I can't say enough good things about our host, Lesley and her cottage. She met us with warmth and friendliness. The cottage is warm, inviting, you feel right at home instantly. There was coffee, tea, milk and all the necessities, with fresh flowers on the table and it is very clean. It was plenty comfortable with 4 adults staying here. There were dvds and games available to play also. For us it was like home away from home!
The area where the cottage is located is quiet and peaceful. It is also convenient to many places.
We are already talking about going back and we just left today!
Thanks Lesley for a fantastic place to stay!
DEB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
It was a pleasure having you to stay. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
1 review
“Very clean, has everything you need and a warm welcome from the owner”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, myself and my partner and 2 young children thought the accommodation was lovely. It is exactly as described, you can see the sea and there is plenty of room for 4. It provides easy access to Portland and Portland Bill and also for Weymouth which the kids always love. The owner is very friendly/knows the area and takes great pride in her property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. I hope to welcome you again inthe future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owner Lesley was lovely she met us there and on arrival there was tea, coffee, sugar and milk and a lovely bunch of flowers she made us feel very welcome and home from home. The bungalow itself was very clean with fresh bed linen and towels ideal for us because we had 2 teenagers with us and they had their own room. The sea view was lovely and we had a lovely walk along the cliffs. I would strongly recommend this accommodation we are definitely going back . Thanks Lesley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing