We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Smuggler's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
215
129
77
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
129
77
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcar parkstream runningspecials boardmashsteak piehall woodhousecoastal walklovely lunchjurassic coastan evening mealsunday lunchlulworth coverocky beachpuddingfantastic locationthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Found this pretty pub next to a beautiful beach, although you can't see the beach from the pub, whilst away in Dorest for the February half term.It was warm and cosy and served great pub grub. Fast and efficient service with really friendly staff. Just what we wanted and will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Visited this pub/restaurant while staying in local area. The welcome we received was warm and welcoming. Restaurant pleasantly laid out, menu choice good. Service throughout meal exceptional, nothing too much trouble not rushed between courses. Waiter came to check all well regularly but not intrusive. Food quality excellent, hot and good size portions. Very reasonable prices for quality of food. Only downside is its too far from home to come on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Visited after a trip to the coast - lovely pub with good atmosphere. Welcomed families and was busy when we went in. However we were greeted immediately and despite seeing a polite notice to order at the bar we were quickly seated and drinks/food brought to us.
Good size portions of food and well presented. Many staff working and service was excellent
Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shoes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This restaurant prides itself on its sea view. There is a sea view but it is from the car park not the restaurant !! The Pub is definately by the sea, but in a hollow so there are no views. After a forty five minute wait for the food, ( which we did not mind) it was very disappointing when it arrived. I did not expect too much as the restaurant is part of a chain, but the children's meal of chicken was extremely dry, as was the chicken in the chicken and leek pie . My first two choices were sold out so I had fish and chips, which were quite frankly awful. The fish was far too greasy, and the chips just cooked! All meals were not presented well and were very poor value for money. We will not be visiting this chain of pubs again as you can get cheaper food far better cooked.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have visited the ' smugglers ' on numerous occasions and have always been impressed by the quality of the food, so it was slightly disappointing to find it was just average this time. New ownership may explain this change. It was still a decent meal in a very picturesque location. We eat outside and our grandchildren enjoyed free run of the grounds and the play area. The staff were very helpful and when our main course was delayed through an oversight, the manager apologised personally and gave us complimentary coffee and desserts. We will return but it will be a shame if a great location and excellent staff are let down by falling off in the standard of the food on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews