We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Smuggler's Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
210
129
77
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
129
77
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcar parkstream runningspecials boardmashsteak piehall woodhousecoastal walklovely lunchjurassic coastan evening mealsunday lunchlulworth coverocky beachpuddingfantastic locationthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The Smugglers Inn is situated on a stretch of beautiful Dorset coastline..

We visited lunchtime and it seemed fairly busy.

Oh, and to avoid the ridiculous £5 per 3hrs car parking try parking on the road nearby..

Staff were largely helpful.. There was a mix up in a couple of our choices but no big deal as this was rectified fairly quickly.

Food was hot and tasty. Although I did feel the Creme Brulee was the smallest portion I have ever had anywhere but hey..

Overall a pleasant afternoon.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned from a relaxing break at the quaint old smugglers inn
The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly giving me my wife ,and our Labrador a wonderful welcome.the food was excellent,and complemented the choice of drinks .
I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone
Mike Bursnell

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We chose this pub/restaurant for a quiet secluded winter break for walks on the beautiful Dorset and Portland coastline with our dog (the pub is very dog friendly). Being midweek in November the pub was quiet but certainly not dead as its frequented by local regulars and is a popular destination for quality pub food...in the summer it would be very busy due the many holiday parks nearby.
From the moment we arrived we were made welcome by Mike and Barbi and their team (in particular Molly) the breakfast was superb with a choice of many cooked options, cooked to order with pastries, fruit, cereals etc.....Dinner from the pub restaurant menu offered reasonable choice of typical pub favourites with a bit of a spin.....my personal favourite was the chip shop platter which included a small/medium battered fish, a large salmon and dill fish cake, a portion of scampi, chips, mushy peas and "chip shop" curry sauce served on the side.....it was delicious and excellent value.
Our room was warm, clean and the bed comfortable, the en suite was perfectly adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend for a stay or dinner only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely pub for a couple of nights; one of which was the night of the 'great storm'.
We had a fab time; the food and the service was excellent (particularly Richard at breakfast time); the room was good; the staff were really welcoming and helpful and had good knowledge about the area. Good value for money and the fact we were only visited by a storm and not any ghosts of former smugglers was a bonus!!!!! The pub is in a beautiful place and is well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Entirely agree with "Very Disappointed" on the 14 October 2013. How wrong we were too, to visit the Smugglar's Inn again. The Front of House staff were friendly,willing and listened to our concerns but they were LET DOWN HORRIBLY by the sub-standard catering. The food was utterly without flavour, the vegetables were old and badly overcooked and there was even some uncooked meat at the edge of one of the dishes. The Smuggler's Inn needs an immediate overhaul of its kitchen and a clearing out of the staff who allow such sub-standard food to pass. An unacceptable disgrace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CwithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews