We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family from London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old School House - Studland

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Studland Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old School House - Studland
Ranked #6 of 8 Studland Bay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family from London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely B and B with great hosts. We had our baby with us and they supplied a cot, high chair and a beach worn buggy so ours did not covered in sand.

Difficult to get wi fi connection, but we were on holiday so did not matter!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

What can I say Felicity & Tony are so friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights and were amazed at the size of the room (photo's don't do it justice). We all slept well so quiet. The breakfast the BEST we have ever had, have to say a big thank you to Felicity & Tony. All in all a very friendly B&B will stay here when we go back to Studland Bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXXL_Medium_Small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just had a 3 night stay and would highly recommend as an ideal location for a relaxing break. Great welcome with tea in the beautiful garden which we were welcome to use.Felt very at home with a lovely airy room and comfy beds. also with own entrance and eating area in the annexe 5 minute walk to the pub and nearest beach so you could do without the car if in to walking.lovely breakfast with gluten free options supplied for us. Felt more like a house guest which was lovely. Will almost certainly return due to friendliness and ideal facilities.thank you for such a relaxing break.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I wouldn't normally begin a review for a b+b about a departure. But on the morning we left The Old School House, on the dining table were some lily of the valley from the garden potted up and ready to come home with us. During the three days we stayed in this lovely, quiet home, the world became a better place. Tony and Felicity are kind, genuine people. That kindness characterised our stay. Yes, we had a large, prettily decorated room looking out on to the garden; an array of tea and coffee making bits and pieces on a huge tray, and a jug of real milk each evening; an airy bathroom, en suite; anything you fancied for breakfast. But kindness is something money can't buy. And here we received it in abundance. The Old School House has it all.

Room Tip: There is just one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Lovely B&B in a perfect location to enjoy the wonderful beaches of Studland Bay (it’s just a short walk to both South Beach and Middle Beach). Spacious bedroom with free Wi-Fi, TV, radio, mini fridge, tea/coffee facilities and ensuite bathroom. Very friendly and helpful owners. Really nice breakfast with a good choice of items (we opted for smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was delicious).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very warm welcome. Made to feel at home - very friendly and helpful.
Big bedroom and bathroom separate from owner's living areas (shared entrance).
Good amount of hanging space, mini fridge, television and radio.
Lovely and paeceful, looks out over the garden.
Easy walking distance to the beach, a shop and a pub (which did food although we didn't eat there)..

We were staying for a wedding and the church and Harry Warren house were within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Only one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veryitchyfeet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gislingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a lovely B&B with everything you need to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room was lovely, very quaint and charming. It was clean and tidy with everything you could need including a mini fridge and heated towel rail! We were also surprised at the size of the room and bathroom - very spacious for a cottage. There was a large choice of breakfast foods and our hosts were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble! It's a very short walk to the shop, beach, pub and riding centre - what more could you ask for! My sister and I stayed here in March 2012 whilst on a horse riding/cycling weekend and we couldnt have picked a better place! I would highly recommend this B&B and would definately return here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Studland Bay
2.3 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#1 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old School House - Studland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old School House - Studland

Property: The Old School House - Studland
Address: The Old School House School Lane, Studland Bay, Swanage BH19 3AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage > Studland Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Studland Bay
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Old School House - Studland Studland Bay, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing