We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Studland Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Harry Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Studland Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just had 4 lovely nights in this gorgeous part of the world. Our stay at the Old Harry was most comfortable and Doris and Barbara made us most welcome. We had the large room with a balcony overlooking the sea. However although we had some sunshine we never go to use it as there was a bitter wind blowing most of the time. The B&B is a good walk out of the village and is steep at times and if you go out at night you will need a torch. However it is well placed for a superb 4 mile walk over the headland to Old Harry Rocks.
One of the great things about being away in England is the great English breakfast and this was as good as any. I am still working off those extra pounds! If ever we come this way again we would definitely consider the Old Harry again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_copsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here this summer on the night before (just the bride!) and the night of our wedding. it was perfectly placed up in the Glebe, a short walk from our venue on the coast.

It was clean, well decorated and had wonderful views of the ocean and surrounding area.

The hostesses were simply wonderful, catering to our every need and making sure we had a magical weekend. The full English after the wedding was also just the job!

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidramsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pete & I just home after 3 glorious days on Studland, made even more stunning by our beautiful Balcony Room, with glorious views of Studland, Poole and Bournemouth which we were able to enjoy from the seating area on the balcony. The view from the bathroom was unrivalled too! Doris & Barbara, Sisters, who own/run the B&B so welcoming and friendly - breakfast was divine and the walk along the Old Harry Rocks coastal path saw to it that we walked this off on Monday and on Thursday the coastal path walk in the opposite direction saw to that again. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending "Old Harry B&B"....we'll be back!

Room Tip: Whichever room you have with Doris & Barbara you will enjoy every minute of sharing their home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were going to a wedding in Studland and friends told us of Old Harry B&B and recommended it as it's close to their house and the wedding venue. We do not usually stay in a B&B but on arriving we received such a warm welcome.
We stayed in the balcony room ( the largest of 3) as we were there for three nights. On entering the room my husband said that it's not often you find yourself somewhere and the actual room is better than the photos on the website. There was a long balcony which ran alongside our bedroom/ensuite on two sides with glorious views of the sea looking across towards Poole. There is also a sitting area to enjoy the view.
The room itself is a very good size with a large sofa , dressing table , wardrobe etc. etc. and windows along one wall which opened out on to the balcony. The ensuite has two basins aswell as a very good shower and is very modern with good quality toiletries.
Some more friends were also staying here in the Blue Room and did say that our room was much bigger than theirs, hence the price difference, but if you stay for 3 nights or more you get a small discount, we had £20 I think.
In the mornings you have a choice of juice, cereals,yoghurts and the nicest fruit I have had for a long time followed by a really good cooked breakfast. There was also ample tea/coffee, toast, jams and marmalade etc. .
Doris and Barbara who own Old Harry , look after you brilliantly , even driving the four of us to the wedding on the Saturday as we weren't ' kitted out ' for walking.
They are both so friendly and the service they offer as well as the house is of a very high standard and quality. I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting the area, it is also a good area to be in for walking holidays.

Room Tip: If you are there for more than one night I would ask for the Balcony room if you like a good view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDSouthBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here last month as we had a friends wedding to go to in the local village. The room we had booked was the nicest of the 3 rooms and although pricey, it is gorgeous and a real treat if your looking for a night or two away as a couple. The view is spectacular, and the bathroom is something special. We were greeted by one of the lovely ladies who own it, and we found their service really excellent the whole time. It was a very wet day and we were soaked through, so she put our clothes in the tumble drier for us and gave us a lift into the village for the evening do, as well as picking us up when it was over. I thought this was really kind and much more than we expected. The b&b has a family, welcoming feel to it. The next morning we were serve breakfast which was amazing. There's fresh fruit, cereals toast & full English, all tastes very home made, farmhouse style. All in all a fantastic little place to stay for a night or a weekend. Can't recommend them enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annacPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Studland Bay
1.2 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
454 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harry Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harry Bed & Breakfast

Address: Old Harry Glebe Estate, Studland Bay, Swanage BH19 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage > Studland Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Studland Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Old Harry Bed & Breakfast Studland Bay, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing