We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harry Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Studland Bay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I really can't find fault in this superb BnB, quite simply one of the best I have ever stayed in.

From the moment we walked in, we felt so at home, and the view from our balcony room was just breathtaking - we knew we wouldn't want to leave.

Barbara was the perfect host, making sure we had everything we needed, making us an amazing breakfast, cleaning our room after each night's stay, and even offering to drive us to the wedding we were in the area for - she couldn't have done anymore for us.

Studland is a gorgeous area, and our stay here was made even more special with this little gem. We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: Choose the balcony room for an amazing view, and the biggest balcony ever!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne_robinson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just had 4 lovely nights in this gorgeous part of the world. Our stay at the Old Harry was most comfortable and Doris and Barbara made us most welcome. We had the large room with a balcony overlooking the sea. However although we had some sunshine we never go to use it as there was a bitter wind blowing most of the time. The B&B is a good walk out of the village and is steep at times and if you go out at night you will need a torch. However it is well placed for a superb 4 mile walk over the headland to Old Harry Rocks.
One of the great things about being away in England is the great English breakfast and this was as good as any. I am still working off those extra pounds! If ever we come this way again we would definitely consider the Old Harry again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_copsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here this summer on the night before (just the bride!) and the night of our wedding. it was perfectly placed up in the Glebe, a short walk from our venue on the coast.

It was clean, well decorated and had wonderful views of the ocean and surrounding area.

The hostesses were simply wonderful, catering to our every need and making sure we had a magical weekend. The full English after the wedding was also just the job!

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidramsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pete & I just home after 3 glorious days on Studland, made even more stunning by our beautiful Balcony Room, with glorious views of Studland, Poole and Bournemouth which we were able to enjoy from the seating area on the balcony. The view from the bathroom was unrivalled too! Doris & Barbara, Sisters, who own/run the B&B so welcoming and friendly - breakfast was divine and the walk along the Old Harry Rocks coastal path saw to it that we walked this off on Monday and on Thursday the coastal path walk in the opposite direction saw to that again. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending "Old Harry B&B"....we'll be back!

Room Tip: Whichever room you have with Doris & Barbara you will enjoy every minute of sharing their home, the quality of food, the location is unrivalled! Go for it - just book it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were going to a wedding in Studland and friends told us of Old Harry B&B and recommended it as it's close to their house and the wedding venue. We do not usually stay in a B&B but on arriving we received such a warm welcome.
We stayed in the balcony room ( the largest of 3) as we were there for three nights. On entering the room my husband said that it's not often you find yourself somewhere and the actual room is better than the photos on the website. There was a long balcony which ran alongside our bedroom/ensuite on two sides with glorious views of the sea looking across towards Poole. There is also a sitting area to enjoy the view.
The room itself is a very good size with a large sofa , dressing table , wardrobe etc. etc. and windows along one wall which opened out on to the balcony. The ensuite has two basins aswell as a very good shower and is very modern with good quality toiletries.
Some more friends were also staying here in the Blue Room and did say that our room was much bigger than theirs, hence the price difference, but if you stay for 3 nights or more you get a small discount, we had £20 I think.
In the mornings you have a choice of juice, cereals,yoghurts and the nicest fruit I have had for a long time followed by a really good cooked breakfast. There was also ample tea/coffee, toast, jams and marmalade etc. .
Doris and Barbara who own Old Harry , look after you brilliantly , even driving the four of us to the wedding on the Saturday as we weren't ' kitted out ' for walking.
They are both so friendly and the service they offer as well as the house is of a very high standard and quality. I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting the area, it is also a good area to be in for walking holidays.

Room Tip: If you are there for more than one night I would ask for the Balcony room if you like a good view and a large bedroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDSouthBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews