We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean beach and clear sea”
Review of Shell Bay

Shell Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
oxford
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean beach and clear sea”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I hadn't been here since I was a child, there are loos but no shop although the restaurant Seles drinks and ice creams. The sea was so clear and clean and I loved the view over to sandbanks. Perfect day out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pinky049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    40
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sand and crystal clear water so inviting , impossible not to take a dip ! Dog free . Sunshine always helps :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely sandy beaches”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Super sandy and lovely beaches, busy but fun and enjoyable!
We loved the views and the fabulous journey through Studland on the Tourist bus no 50 to get there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chetters72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having spent a lot of time at this beach as a child, I was looking forward to revisiting it. I was disappointed at the state of the sand, it was full of bits of wood and had not been raked. In Estartit in Spain, a similar type of beach, the council clean it every day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean beach”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely clean beach with easy access from the road. Gentle shelved beach into the sea. Relatively empty in June, which is amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Superhoopsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shell Bay also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Shell Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing