We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"It can't get Better- can it?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradle Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bradle Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"It can't get Better- can it?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at this wonderful farmhouse. A trifle difficult to find but well worth it once you arrive. Gillian's hospitality is second to none from the moment we met her at the Cafe to the moment of departure. Wonderful room, really large (like the bed) which was so comfortable, usually there is nothing like your own bed, but this one came a very close second. Breakfast was amazing so much choice from fresh fruit,cereals,toast and best of all the "Full English" plus tea coffee etc. Swanage, Weymouth, Corfe Castle, Wareham all well worth a visit as is Cavells Cafe at Kimmeridge just a few minutes drive away, again with a super menu choice and excellent value. The puppies were also entertaining at five weeks old (all nine of them) We hope to return again next year to visit some of the places we missed this year.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
66
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EphraimShay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights last year. It was a little daunting to find, but a superb house - such character and history. The room was clean and comfortable - and silent - bliss!
Breakfast was very nicely done - no complaints whatsoever - with eggs from the owner's chickens. We felt welcome and certainly well catered for.
This is a lovely part of the world, and this house was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EphraimShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just returned from another great long weekend at the lovely Bradle Farm with our 12-year-old daughter. As always everything was just right, from Gillian's hospitality to the brilliant location close to Kimmeridge and the South West coast path. The farmhouse itself is extremely picturesque, with lovely views from the bedroom windows towards Corfe and the surrounding countryside. Rooms are very comfortable and well kept, and the atmosphere informal and relaxed. Great breakfasts that are famous throughout the family and friends! Gillian also has a cafe/restaurant in Kimmeridge with great coffee and sandwiches as well as evening meals, and staying on a working farm is a genuine pleasure. Simply one of our favourite places to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drcbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Walking the Jurassic Way we were saved the long walk up from the coast by being given a lift by the owners. They also transported us to the local village for a pub meal that evening and the following morning returned us to the coast- we could not ask for more! The accommodation was excellent as was the superb breakfast. Our bedroom window gave on to a view to Corfe Castle in the distance and nearer at hand, to a Greater Spotted Woodpecker in the garden.

Superb stay, excellent hosts and excellent value. We recommend and would return anytime.

Room Tip: A 'castle view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Many thanks for your kind words, I hope you enjoyed walking our little part of the country. Gillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pudsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Having just returned from a 10 night stay at Bradle Farmhouse we can safely say that this was a most enjoyable holiday experience; from Gillian's warm welcome on our arrival (tea and home baked cake included) to our double room with views across to Corfle Castle itself, the wonderful breakfasts cooked by Gillian and also the meals we had at the family cafe/restaurant, we can say that we had a wonderful time. Gillian was most helpful at all times, the dogs were friendly, the cows inquisitive and Gillian's recipe for her famouse Dorset Apple Cake has proved to be delicious!! Thank you so much, Gillian. We highly commend this venue to anyone considering visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad that the recipe was a sucess. Gillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My parents and I have just returned from a stay at this beautiful farmhouse. Gillian greeted us with a warm welcome a hot cup of tea and some homemade scones. The bedrooms are extremely clean and spacious. The breakfast caters for all appetites, fruit and cereals to a delicious hearty full english. There is a wide range of information available regarding places to visit, Gillian is very helpful in giving you directions or even suggestions on things to do. We also went to clavells for an evening meal (Gillian's cafe/farm shop in nearby kimmeridge) We had a wonderful meal, the fish was exceptional. My parent's purchased some sausages from the farm shop and they were delicious.
This stay was a trip down memory lane for my father (he used to live nearby to Bradle farmhouse) John (Gillian's husband) was very kind and took my father on a mini tour around the area. We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful farmhouse, We had a wonderful host (Gillian) and couldn't ask for anything more

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Travelling with my sister this was our first night away from London, We wished we had booked for two nights. Friendly country welcome, large twin room, great breakfast. Everything was perfect. We loved the friendly dogs also. What a beautiful part of England this is. Well worth a visit. We will definitely return. The New Inn near by was also excellent for dinner and only a short drive.

Room Tip: The twin room was very spacious with also a very large ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
2.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
3.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kemps Country House
Kemps Country House
#1 of 2 in East Stoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradle Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradle Farmhouse

Property: Bradle Farmhouse
Address: Bradle | Isle of Purbeck, Wareham BH20 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradle Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque farmhouse in the heart of the Purbeck hills with superb views of Corfe Castle. All rooms en-suite with excellent facilities, and decor. Traditional breakfast using some of our own farm meat and produce. Ideal area for walking, both inland and along the Jurassic coast which is only 2 miles away, or visiting gardens and historic houses. Relax and enjoy a break, peace and quiet guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradle Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradle Farmhouse Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing