We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & friendly retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradle Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bradle Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & friendly retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay here. Gillian was friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and during booking. A lovely rural setting, perfectly located for access to the coast and for walking. Thanks for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
66
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Visiting the Jurassic Coast, we (a colleague and myself) stayed at the Bradle Farmhouse for the night. During the booking process, our hostess was very friendly and accommodating when because of my own mistake we had to make changes to our stay.
The house itself is absolutely beautiful! Very spacious and pretty rooms. The breakfast is delicious, and service is great. Our hostess made us feel very welcome. If you're visiting the area, I can greatly recommend staying at the Bradle Farmhouse!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remy1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Many thanks for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

A lovely weekend, very relaxing and a great experience for us all as it was our first time staying at a working farm although you wouldn't know you're on one once you're in your room as its lovely and quiet, and the only noise you'll awake to is birdsong and the local woodpeckers. The hospitality was second to none and we were greeted with a cup of tea and homemade cake on arrival. You are free to roam around the farm and our Daughter really enjoyed collecting the eggs and feeding the ducks and chickens thank you Gillian. She will also miss spending time with the friendly dogs.

We also enjoyed our trip to see the lambs when we left, thanks to John for the suggestion, we will definately be coming back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Rand_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

What a place! Recently spent the weekend here with friends and had a wonderful stay. My room was huge with a lovely ensuite bathroom, breakfast was truly delicious and we had a fantastic meal on Saturday night at Clavells. Could not have been made to feel more welcome and will most definitely be returning, was sad to leave!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsbelsB-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were down in Dorset to help celebrate a friend's birthday and were lucky enough to stay at Bradle Farm. Our room was huge with beautiful views over the Dorset countryside. Mr and Mrs Hole were extremely welcoming (as were the dogs!). We ate on Saturday evening at Clavells cafe which we would highly recommend - the food and service were top notch and far exceeded all of our expectations. Breakfast at Bradle Farm was also excellent.


After a busy working week, there really isn't a better way to wind down for the weekend. The and the only light is sneaking in through the curtains comes from the moon and the spectacular starlit night sky and the only thing likely to wake you up in the mornings is bird-song.

Our only regret was forgetting to pick up a pack of the farm's sausages and bacon to take back to Oxfordshire with us. Oh well, we shall have to return....!


Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed for one night to celebrate our 32nd Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have asked for anything better! We were made to feel very welcome, our room was lovely: spacious yet cosy with a huge bathroom, and the breakfast was magnificent and spent in good company. We would definitely recommend Bradle to anyone visiting Purbeck- thank you Gillian!

Room Tip: Can't comment on the other two rooms but ours was lovely with beautiful furnishings, a huge bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanAlsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to put up a review and being so complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Weary Walkers Welcome

We arrived at Bradle Farmhouse by car-thanks to a lift from proprietor Gillian Hole who also helps to run Clavells Village Cafe in nearby Kimmeridge village.We were on foot having walked along the South West Coast Path from Lulworth Cove to Kimmeridge Bay.After a welcoming pot of tea and home made cake at the cafe we put our heavy rucksacks into the boot of Gillian's car.Shehad told us when we booked that she would give us a lift to the farmhouse so having had a very good first impression both on the phone and when meeting her at the cafe we looked forward to seeing the farmhouse.It met every expectation.A spacious well equipped room with a lovely view and a garden which made for a very pleasant morning stroll.A very warm welcome.A good night's sleep.An excellent traditional farmhouse breakfast in the company of other guests who were equally impressed. A lift back from the New Inn in Church Knowle the previous evening and a lift back to Kimmeridge Bay in the morning to resume our walk.What more could we ask for? A very reasonable bill perhaps? We got that as well.Bradle richly deserves the accolade of a top B&B.We've stayed in many B&Bs both in the UK and overseas and this is without a doubt one of the best.Give it a try.It's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearyWalkersWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words, hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
2.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kemps Country House
Kemps Country House
#1 of 2 in East Stoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradle Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradle Farmhouse

Property: Bradle Farmhouse
Address: Bradle | Isle of Purbeck, Wareham BH20 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradle Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque farmhouse in the heart of the Purbeck hills with superb views of Corfe Castle. All rooms en-suite with excellent facilities, and decor. Traditional breakfast using some of our own farm meat and produce. Ideal area for walking, both inland and along the Jurassic coast which is only 2 miles away, or visiting gardens and historic houses. Relax and enjoy a break, peace and quiet guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradle Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradle Farmhouse Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing