We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little break”
Review of Bradle Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bradle Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at Bradle Farmhouse for three nights, we had a great time. The room was large, comfortable and had everything you could wish for in a room.

Breakfast was amazing - we definitely didn't go hungry!

Was great to be able to walk around the farm as well. We saw lambs and calves!!!

Thank you for a great little break!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Extremely comfortable and clean with excellent facilities. Wonderful breakfast (lots of choice and the best fried bread ever!) served at the huge communal dining table. Genuine working farm - children invited to go and feed the chickens and ducks in the morning. Good local dining for evening meals. Kimmeridge Bay with its Jurassic coast fossils on the beach is only a few minutes away.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank PhilipK937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have stayed at this farmhouse several times now either as a couple or a family, each visit as good as the last. Gillian and her family are very welcoming and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The farmhouse is spacious and comfortable with great views of the countryside and the breakfast is just absolutely delicious. Never seen such clean plates from the kids! The farmhouse is perfectly located to enjoy all that the Jurassic Coast has to offer and what can be more perfect that waking up to the sound of lambs bleating in the nearby fields. The perfect country retreat!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Worth going just for the breakfast(!) but this was also a very comfortable stay in a beautiful location, conveniently located for exploring the surrounding countryside and attractions. Gillian offered lots of helpful suggestions about things to do, and we felt well looked after.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay here. Gillian was friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and during booking. A lovely rural setting, perfectly located for access to the coast and for walking. Thanks for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Visiting the Jurassic Coast, we (a colleague and myself) stayed at the Bradle Farmhouse for the night. During the booking process, our hostess was very friendly and accommodating when because of my own mistake we had to make changes to our stay.
The house itself is absolutely beautiful! Very spacious and pretty rooms. The breakfast is delicious, and service is great. Our hostess made us feel very welcome. If you're visiting the area, I can greatly recommend staying at the Bradle Farmhouse!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remy1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wispaDorset, Owner at Bradle Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Many thanks for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A lovely weekend, very relaxing and a great experience for us all as it was our first time staying at a working farm although you wouldn't know you're on one once you're in your room as its lovely and quiet, and the only noise you'll awake to is birdsong and the local woodpeckers. The hospitality was second to none and we were greeted with a cup of tea and homemade cake on arrival. You are free to roam around the farm and our Daughter really enjoyed collecting the eggs and feeding the ducks and chickens thank you Gillian. She will also miss spending time with the friendly dogs.

We also enjoyed our trip to see the lambs when we left, thanks to John for the suggestion, we will definately be coming back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Rand_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
2.2 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
991 reviews
3.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
414 reviews
6.6 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
489 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradle Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradle Farmhouse

Address: Bradle | Isle of Purbeck, Wareham BH20 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range: £81 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bradle Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque farmhouse in the heart of the Purbeck hills with superb views of Corfe Castle. All rooms en-suite with excellent facilities, and decor. Traditional breakfast using some of our own farm meat and produce. Ideal area for walking, both inland and along the Jurassic coast which is only 2 miles away, or visiting gardens and historic houses. Relax and enjoy a break, peace and quiet guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bradle Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradle Farmhouse Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing