We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely weekend”
Review of Frome Corner

Frome Corner
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frome Corner
Ranked #14 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another lovely weekend”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Yet another perfect weekend at Frome Corner. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and have already booked again for next year. Clean, comfortable, friendly, lovely breakfast and a quiet location, but within easy walking distance from the centre of Wareham.

Room Tip: Nothing to choose, all equally nice - just depends if you want a double bed or twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here with my son for the tank fest and chose due to good reviews - we were not disappointed. It was so clean and well cared for, the proprietors were lovely, breakfast good, very quiet location but within walking distance of Wareham centre.

Would definitely recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: Make sure en suite room is definitely that (i.e. in your room) as our bathroom was just outside whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very warm and friendly B&B. Mary and Mark excellent hosts. Room very clean, comfortable and well equiped. En-suite very good as well. Breakfast was superb and everything you wanted.
Road very quiet and easy walking distance to town. Would highly recommend it to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6950Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've just stayed here for a weekend for the fifth year in a row - that speaks for itself. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, superb breakfast and the nicest hosts you could expect to meet. Friendly, welcoming and helpful. Within easy walking distance of Wareham town centre, with Wareham being a good location for all sorts of activities and interests.

Room Tip: Two rooms - one a double and one a twin. Both equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights,our hosts Mary and Mark greeted us with a smile and were very friendly,the location of Frome House is very quiet,so you are sure of a good nights sleep,the room was spacious and very clean,also the en-suite,breakfast was excellent with a good choice.Frome House is very convenient to the area of Wareham with good restaurants and pubs,we would highly recommend and will definately be returning.Wareham is a good base to be in that part of Dorset.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrujilloPeru
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Excellent location, surroundings, furniture, furnishings and fittings, with comfortable beds and chairs.
Very quiet room, comfortable bed, blinds and curtains ensured sound sleep. Room well lit, quiet and private in daytime.
Top-class selection of food, cooking, general hospitality and information on what to do and where.
The transport and transfers were comfortable and convenient, our hosts were thoughtful and sympathetic, even understanding our needs as fellow cyclists.
The route from Charmouth to Wareham is beautiful, the tip on the direct bus was just what was needed.

Room Tip: The twin room is very quiet and private although it is also well lit in the daytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrujilloPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
0.8 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
354 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
67 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frome Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frome Corner

Property: Frome Corner
Address: 10 Frome Road, Wareham BH20 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Frome Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frome Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frome Corner Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing