We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location,with excellent food”
Review of The Quay Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Quay Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
461 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Location,with excellent food”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and i had an evening meal at The Quay Inn while we were staying in Wareham,they had an offer on buy one steak meal and get the other for a £1,we decided to go for the black rock menu,the rib eye steak was excellent quality,and to be able to cook it as you wanted it.The staff were friendly and greeted you with a smile,i would certainly recommend the black rock menu

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    48
    7
    12
    5
See reviews for
36
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed there for one night on the way through. Had a great dinner next door at the old Grannary and a drink and a sleep in the pub. The bed was fantastic and the room big enough for one night. All clean and the breakfast next morning was very good, full English in the pub. Friendly hosts that even took care of extra wishes. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed for just one night and is excellent location in the Quay with pretty views. Room was small but had a big comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Could be noisy as they had live music for the Saturday but we just enjoyed it and were in one of the rooms not above the pub.
Corfe Castle 5 minutes drive. Wareham itself is a pretty town. Monkey World 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

In a pleasant location on Wareham quay (surprise surprise) we dropped in for a good Sunday lunch and were intrigued by the adverts for their Blackrock grill, suffciently intrigued to book a table for their busy "buy one, get one for a quid" night - we were not disappointed.
The Blackrock grill is DIY dining, where you cook your own steak etc on a heated volcanic and the results were excellent, so good in fact that we returned the following night and were quite happy to pay full price.
The Quay has a decent range of beers etc and pleasant, helpful staff, definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farndale_Cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Had a groupon voucher for a meal here and as we are quite local (Bournemouth) we booked to go this afternoon - a beautiful spring day.
It's a nice Inn/Pub which has a decent menu with nice choices. My husband and I had the Salmon and the prawns to starts which were good. We then plumped for their "black rock" menu where you cook your own steak (or other choice) at the table so it's done to your liking. Nice quality meat, chips and salad were good, enjoyed the experience at a nice table with a view of the quay. Although a third course (pudding in our case) wasn't included in the groupon voucher, I did plump for the home-made pancakes with honey and ginger ice cream which was lovely.
Nice little pub, would return.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chablisfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed recently for 2 nights for work and must say the room i had was excellent.
The food in the pub is very good and all in all no complaints and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jowett1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horndean, hampshire uk
Level Contributor
254 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Having spent many hours trying to find somewhere to stay within close proximity to the tank museum at Bovington, many B&Bs etc would offer only a minimum 2 night stay, i finally chose the Quay Inn, Wareham. They have have 3 ensuite bedrooms in a building adjacent to the pub, also owned by themselves, an ice-cream parlour below and the 3 rooms above! It works very well. The room we stayed in, No.3, was very clean & the decor pleasing to the eye. There are tea & coffee making facilities plus a flat screen tv on the wall within the room. The pub itself prides itself on the food on offer, cant comment on that as we didnt eat in the pub in the evening but if breakfast next morning was anything to go by, that was very well cooked, a great way to begin the day!
The landlord and his wife Sue are very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, give this pub a try when wanting to stay in a very underestimated county in England!
I wont hesitate to stay at this pub in future, nor should you!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
0.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#9 of 23 in Wareham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#12 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay Inn

Property: The Quay Inn
Address: The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Quay Inn Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing