We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable food”
Review of Pandada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pandada
Ranked #29 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Oriental Cuisine. No website. It's been in Wareham (where I live) for about a year. Used to be called Monkeys.Also - for your records 2 Restaurants have recently closed down in Wareham which you are still listing they are:Poachers and Olive Pizzeria.RegardsCaroline
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

As Chinese takeaways go I think this one is good. The food was less standard and had a more home cooked taste about it than the average Chinese takeaway. I agree with some of the others that a smile from the girl who serves would be nice! I would recommend the food here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffnstuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After reading previous reviews, we were very wary about booking a table for 7 at the Pandada, but we had a delicious meal with prompt and friendly service. There were two other groups dining at the same time, as well as people collecting take away meals. The restaurant was comfortable, pleasantly lit and conveniently located in the centre of Wareham.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BVJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dated decor and no atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Food was fine, but the owner was very quiet and unfriendly - having said, the singapore noodles were great, probably best to stick to take away!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

a good vegetarian lunch but rather miserable waitress. We always look for cheap lunches and have been back several times for its value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hope you're not hungry”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Service was shocking. And I mean terrible. 6 of us, one other table of two in there. Order for drink was 15/20 minutes. Advised that Won Ton Soup as a starter would take 20 minutes. 45 mins later after 4 separate people has come in and ordered their take away and got it, eventually starters arrived quite cold. Food was tasty, but just so slow for service. Major bugbear of mine is plated being cleared whilst people are still eating. Should have gone for a curry. Not the first time this has happened.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DHW_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandada also viewed

 

Been to Pandada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing