We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel in beautiful dorset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Springfield Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wareham
Guildford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel in beautiful dorset”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend break in late September. As we wanted to visit as many places in Dorset as possible, we only wanted a room for Saturday night. Originally, we were only gonna stay in a small B&B but decided to chose this hotel after checking out the website. I must say it was much more than a simple stopover to get some sleep. As the hotel has a 25m swimming pool, spa area with saunas, steam room ,and jacuzzi, it was really great to unwind after walking all day. The best thing was that apart from one other person, we had the whole area to ourselves despite the fact the the hotel seemed full. Maybe, people are just lazy...... The room again was fantastic, clean and it even had a little terrace. I found the whole hotel full of character with extremely helpful receptionist staff. After running out of milk and coffee, one lady (sorry I didn't ask her name) even delivered some fresh milk to our room along with biscuits and coffee. The following morning, breakfast was again very tasty and varied set in a lovely room overlooking the garden. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from it all not so far away from home. The hotel is infact outside of Wareham and not on the main road with hardly any traffic at night, which mains that you won't lose any sleep. All in all a great place and we will definetely return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attila U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    155
    110
    69
    70
See reviews for
118
206
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

pictures looked nice, but when we arrived it was dark and dingy. it looks like its stuck in the1970's. the swimming pool was freezing and hot tub water was yellow. after 1 night we decided to check out as we were woken at 7.30 by doors slamming. breakfast wasnt included in our room rate. i work in a country house hotel and this deffinatly ISNT one!!!!!! staff were distinctly ordinary and certainly didnt make any special effort.

Room Tip: book into another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank george186222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wareham hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

16 of us (cycling group) just spent the weekend at the Springfield, which included breakfast and a 3 course evening meal, and what a great place to stay. The service was great with friendly staff more than happy to help.(Both main reception and dining room) Great food and good choice for both morning and evening. Also used the leisure facilities (Pool, Sauna, Steam room and Jacuzzi) after our cycle which complimented our stay perfectly. Did it pass the 'Would I bring my wife here'?...absolutely :-)

Room Tip: Speak directly to the hotel as you may be able to get better value all in one packages which 'fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel uses the word spa and does not understand the meaning. It has leisure facilities attached but that is it. The facilities are more in common with an old style public baths, run down and dirty.

The treatments we received were ok but nothing special. The staff were unhelpful and after being there 45 minute we eventually got our robes (no footwear).

All in all a bad experience, there are proper Spas around the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-Evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen,Norway
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week in late August.To be honest,I was abit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews before leaving Norway,but it turned out to be a really pleasant stay.The staff were excellent.The room was nice,and the bathroom too.Breakfast was delicious.The only thing I missed was fried egg.But that was just a minor detail.Outside area beautiful,but someone ought to repair or buy some new deck chairs as quite a few of them were broken.All in all we had a nice week and we would not hesitate to come back next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Lovely hotel, can recommend restaurant food, very tasty and good value. Breakfast was really good, loads of it and served with a smile by excellent staff.

Room Tip: Overlooking the big central pond is a bonus and first floor is good as there are generous balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayneship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here for a birthday surprise and had a spacious family room with a lovely outlook across the gardens. Its clearly an older hotel and there are bits that have been modernised like the furniture, tv, etc. but there are tell tale signs of wallpaper over old wallpaper and some bits missing, so a bit of a lack of attention to detail! But the rooms are clean and tidy and its a lovely setting and quiet - unless theres a wedding on! You have to drive to Wareham - only 5 minutes away. We didn't eat in the hotel but wareham has places to offer. We had a lovely meal at the Granary by the river and at the Poachers.
The breakfast staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steakydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
1.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
343 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
919 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,009 reviews
6.8 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
443 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Country Hotel

Property: Springfield Country Hotel
Address: Grange Road, Wareham BH20 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Springfield Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Country Wareham
Springfield Country Hotel Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing