We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wonderful”
Review of Worgret Manor

Worgret Manor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worgret Manor
Ranked #13 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Otaki Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Worgret Manor Hotel is a little out in the country but well worth the effort to travel there. It is a bright clean comfortable hotel. The reception area is welcoming and is the owners who are very friendly along with their staff. My room was very tastefully decorated, clean comfortable bed. I had breakfast there which was excellent, from continental to full cooked breakfast, Great country side.

Room Tip: My room over looked the courtyard it was quiet ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    21
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the bathroom a good size but watch the fierce shower!! Breakfast was excellent and more than adequate. The location was very good for lovely Dorset countryside.
It was a pity the restaurant was closed (beyond the proprietors control) but Wareham is only a 25 minute walk or 3 minute drive away with plenty of eating places.
All in all we wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 night for a nearby wedding. The high points - staff were freindly, the place had some character and the family room we had was quite good. Our young son stayed in the adjoining room which had a bunk bed which was a bit of a novelty for him. Breakfast was decent enough but I felt a little on the small side.

Not much on the downside but I felt at £115 a night it was on the expensive side.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I called and found that the person on the phone was quite accomodating, we arrived and were not offered help with our bags, as we all no travelling with a small child means alot of luggage to haul around, fair enough, breakfast was met with a little hostility, not offered a high chair, the smallest portion in the world, microwaved eggs..we had a double room which was ok, but a 4 foot bed, for a man thats 120kg and 6 foot not very comfortable, when running the bath bits of old copper had come out into the bath, loose plug and light fitting not child friendly so beware....no fridge in the rooms and im not sure if they even had room service? price wise 2 x small bottles of water were £4.20 and 1 glass of apple juice £1.50..the over all bill for 1 night was over a £100.00 my advice would be to find an expensive hotel atleast to get your moneys worth, the next day the staff were eager to pls as the owners must have been present...but atleast they were friendly. i will not be taking my family there again...location wise was good as all the local sites to see or attractions were very close...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cozy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Travelled with my husband cousin and her husband. We were given a very warm welcome and happpy to provide us with coffee on arrival to watch royal wedding. The bedrooms/bathrooms were a good size with comfortable beds and simply decorated. The room had double glazing which eliminated the road noise and a bit of a smell from the farm. I am not sure what it would be like in summer if you needed the window open.
We had an evening meal one night - we had been warned meals may not be available. It was a good meal and price fair for a hotel. The restaurant staff were very friendly and this made up for the mix up in all our orders but which was soon put right. If the restaurant is not available we would recommend the old granary in Wareham and where in the day we sat out for coffees/teas as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2011

i would tell anyone NOT to stay here!!.
we stayed in the 4 poster room which was very dated and had not seen an up date since the seventies, the bathroom was dirty with mould on the bath fittings.
The hotel itself was next door to a farm that constantly smelt of cow dung.
The prices in the restuarant were top class restuarant prices and the bar was not open at 2pm on a Saturday.
for the price we paid i expected a luxury experience but i was very dissapointed, if it had been £35 a night then i would have been ok but at 3 times that i expect a bit more.
I have stayed at better premier inns than this dump

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Col85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
566 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A good hotel that I would recommend. Nice rooms decent bathrooms. In the middle of the countryside, about a mile from Wareham. A good centre to tour the local area. Breakfast was excellent. The attached restaurant served excellent top quality food at a decent price. Bar needs to have draught beer, but the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
1.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
8.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#12 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worgret Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worgret Manor

Property: Worgret Manor
Address: Worgret Road | Worgret, Wareham BH20 6AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Worgret Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worgret Manor is a traditional Georgian manor house nestled in the heart of the Dorset countryside. The historic grounds on which it stands are mentioned in the 13th century Magna Carta. We offer en-suite accommodation including flat screen T.V's with Freeview, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, private off-road parking and of course full English breakfast. We have a comfortable, sun lit seating area in the lobby which is perfect for browsing the daily newspaper. During the summer months you can enjoy a tea, coffee or even breakfast in the patio courtyard. We are in the heart of Hardy country surrounded by beautiful Dorset countryside. Attractions close by include Monkey World, Bovington Tank Museum, Corfe Castle, Lulworth Cove and Lulworth Castle with it's hugely popular annual music event "Camp Bestival". We are just one mile from the Saxon town of Wareham which has a good selection of restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs. The town is one of the gateways to the Purbecks and the Jurassic coast line, England's first World heritage site. Wareham's mainline railway station (to Waterloo) is just 2 miles away and the heritage Purbeck line which will run between Wareham and Swanage opens shortly. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Worgret Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worgret Manor Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing