We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a visit to Wareham”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Worgret Manor

Worgret Manor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worgret Manor
Ranked #14 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for a visit to Wareham”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Only 1 mile from Wareham. Although on the main road this bed and breakfast is really good. they serve a continental breakfast which is varied and plentiful. The dining room itself was spacious and pretty. Our room was nicely decorated with a large and spotless bathroom. The staff were friendly and informative about what was in the area and came up with suggestions for visits to various places and restaurants in the area. All in all value for money and a treat to stay in a lovely Manor house.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which with an excellent bathroom was fine and excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorra186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    19
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We arrived at the b&b where we were met by a very welcoming lady at reception. The room was lovely and spacious which was surprising considering the price we paid. Continental breakfast was included and was very good. Service was also brilliant. Location is excellent for Wareham and is only a short drive away. The information booklet in the room is also very informative with regards to nearby tourist sights and restaurants. Overall we had a very nice stay here and would definitely come back on another visit to Dorset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Worgret Manor made us very welcome. The staff were very pleasant and made our bank holiday stay with them very enjoyable. The breakfast, continental only, was ample, with a lovely selection of dried fruits. Our bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and clean. Only slight gripe, the reading lights in bedroom were not bright enough. This was not helped by having a four poster bed. All in all, excellent value for money. Will go back there again, as it is such a good situation to explore The Purbeck coastline.

Room Tip: We had room number 7. If you read in bed, lights not very bright. No noise at all from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A lovely B&B. Very spacious room, spotlessly clean with a large bathroom and good facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the manor was peaceful and quiet at night.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast selection is good and you can happily sit and take your time whilst reading the paper in a relaxing and sunny dining room.

The nearest town Wareham is about 5 minutes drive and has lovely pubs, restaurants and shops.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

met by a woman in reception who wasen't over friendly,sons and daughters who were young and helping were not that friendly either.It was very clean and tidy,but not that warm an atmosphere,the hotel was a little to clinical,could do with more laughter or something.Its the first time my girlfriend and i have visited a hotel and no cooked breakfast!,very strange.The owner himself was very helpful though,and did his best for our needs,just something lacking in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmalade6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I booked this hotel as I went down to Wareham to see friends. I'm a single mother with a 9 month old baby. I called and requested a travel cot in advance and booked a single room. From the outside the hotel looked decrepit but I thought I would check out the room first incase the inside was better. I was disappointed there wasn't a lift, meaning I would be lugging up a suitcase, a baby and a push chair up numerous flights of stairs. There was also no transport connections to the hotel and I was told the nearest place I could get some food was a 20 minute walk away. (There's no restaurant in the hotel). I explained I had travelled down from Windsor to see friends but they do not have a car either and I thought the hotel was closer to the town. The room I was shown was teeny tiny, dated and had a odd musky smell in it. I explained if I stayed there there was nowhere for me and my baby to go and eat, I was asthmatic and the smell in the room hit my chest on entry and not to mention how would I cope with all the stairs on my own with a baby?? I ended up at my friends just sleeping on the floor. The hotel still charged me for 1 night at a £65 rate even though I didn't even check in and gave in my opinion quite valid reasons. I guess I just have high expectations and standards of service and utilities and am not prepared to 'slum it'. also beware as the pictures on the web do not give a true reflection of the hotel. Ps. There was not one other guest at the hotel who i saw and the car park was completely empty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lildollybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncasterminty
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed 2nights here and found the staff very nice and informative,they have a nice car park and the rooms are clean and tidy with nice tea making facilities and biscuits.
The breakfast is plain and simple but good,you must have a car so you can get about otherwise be prepared for long walks but other then that thie area has loads to offer i wished we had stayed longer.
Would i stay again yes i would as its clean and staff are great but they better give me 2 sausages and extra bacon next time Kirsty ;-) soldier boy LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncasterMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
1.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#12 of 23 in Wareham
23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kemps Country House
Kemps Country House
#1 of 2 in East Stoke
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worgret Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worgret Manor

Property: Worgret Manor
Address: Worgret Road | Worgret, Wareham BH20 6AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Worgret Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worgret Manor is a traditional Georgian manor house nestled in the heart of the Dorset countryside. The historic grounds on which it stands are mentioned in the 13th century Magna Carta. We offer en-suite accommodation including flat screen T.V's with Freeview, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, private off-road parking and of course full English breakfast. We have a comfortable, sun lit seating area in the lobby which is perfect for browsing the daily newspaper. During the summer months you can enjoy a tea, coffee or even breakfast in the patio courtyard. We are in the heart of Hardy country surrounded by beautiful Dorset countryside. Attractions close by include Monkey World, Bovington Tank Museum, Corfe Castle, Lulworth Cove and Lulworth Castle with it's hugely popular annual music event "Camp Bestival". We are just one mile from the Saxon town of Wareham which has a good selection of restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs. The town is one of the gateways to the Purbecks and the Jurassic coast line, England's first World heritage site. Wareham's mainline railway station (to Waterloo) is just 2 miles away and the heritage Purbeck line which will run between Wareham and Swanage opens shortly. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Worgret Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worgret Manor Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing