We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little steak restaurant. Perfectly cooked steak every time”
Review of SteakASaurus

SteakASaurus
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A rare find whilst on holiday a steak restaurant that caters for families with quality food at affordable prices. First class
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic little steak restaurant. Perfectly cooked steak every time”
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

I've been there twice in the last 2 months. I like my steak rare/blu and it never failed to deliver!
I particularly like the way they offer their steak with salad or veg, with chips and your chosen sauce (no extra!).
The decor is very simple but it's the food you are after.

there are little gems, rocks, big cement cast fossils and amethyst 'caves' dotted around the restaurant for sale, after all you are at Jurassic coast.

Absolutely love this steak house (it is indeed a terraced-house-converted-restaurant). Will go back again and highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingpeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    60
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Having just moved to the area, I checked Trip Advisor to find out where we could go for a good meal. We picked SteakAsaurus for our first visit and were not disappointed! The food was excellent, not fussy, just good quality and plenty of it, at very reasonable prices. The sirloin was incredibly tender, and the ribs were delicious. The Australian house red was very tasty and excellent value at £3.60 for a large glass. We'll definitely be back, and will hopefully have room for pudding next time! The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_31216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I was lucky enough to be recommended to visit this restaurant by a friend - as I don't think you would necessarily find it yourself. The restaurant itself is very small and basic - but the food is lovely. The portions are HUGE - so pace yourself if you choose starters and mains! There is an added bonus of a well stocked salad bar too that you can help yourself to in addition to what comes out on your plate. The staff were very attentive and looked after our every need - frequently coming to ask us if everything was OK with the food. For a good evening on a budget this place is really worth checking out

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducky1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I chose steakasaurus to go for a meal with the family, when we got there we were greeted and seated in the back room which was nice and quiet right by the salad bar! Yum! I chose an 8oz Rump steak which was £11.99 with new potatoes, peppercorn sauce and salad. It came out quickly and was the best steak i had had in a very long time! The service was excellent, the gentleman came and spoke to us which i thought was really nice as in alot of restaurants people dont take time out to come and speak to you. The food came out very quickly and i have no faults with this place! Will definately come here again :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah120393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
We will be looking forward to your return a lovely family. We do try and spend time with all of our guests when time permits. It's a family business and we want all to feel at home and not rushed, because we want you to come back. Next time try the Fillet it is superb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Faultless!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great Food.... Great Service... Great Place....Great Portions... Great Value... Great Candels!!!
Been here twice now and both times everything cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth steak!!! The best ever!!!! You don't go away feeling hungry like some other places... and very friendly owner with some great candels for sale too! :)
Can't wait to go back for another yummy meal!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XJobeesX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Always a pleasure to see you return such a friendly family, which makes my job so much easier. I will restock the candles again soon, same quality but maybe a few variations just don't put them on ebay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SteakASaurus also viewed

 

Been to SteakASaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing