We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campsite.!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

just returned from a lovely holiday camping here.Booked only a few days before travelling after checking reviews on here.We were really delighted with our choice.The staff were really helpful and always cheerful.Which helps to create a lovely atmosphere around the camp.The toilet block is spotlessly clean.And had nice hot showers and even free hairdryers to use.!..The pool is the warmest we have ever been in and also in a lovely sunny spot.There is a nice childrens play area with sand.This usually closes at dusk(about 9 to 9.30 when we were there ).Lots of space around to play games and cycle.Also some lovely walks around the park in the forest.We camped on a woodland pitch and there was plenty places to choose from.Although it did get busier later in the week.But it was always quiet at night.The shop is good but a bit pricey.The fresh bread and croissants every morning are wonderful !.The campsite is a good location for Poole,Wareham and also Weymouth.The Silent Woman is the nearest pub.But a bit too far to walk.Lovely food although expensive and they dont allow children in the bar.They do have a pretty beer garden though.We would def recommend this site.But make sure you have insect repellent esp in hot weather.They were a nuisance in the early evening.We actually enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay an extra night.!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at this site well maintained lovely setting in the forest service pitches well laid out and spacious at times the amenities blocks were left worse for wear by the campers mainly down to leaving there children to their own devices and toilets being blocked by tissue being stuffed into the bowls we ended up using our bathroom in our caravan looking forward to revisiting shortly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Well maintained site, good facilities with a range of options for pitching a tent. We found a shady spot on one of the hottest weekends of the year. Well stocked shop with friendly and efficient staff. Would happily recommend this site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P&J1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was our 7th trip to our favourite campsite. The grounds and the pitches are immaculate and the pitches are a great size, you don't feel hemmed it at all and the trees between the backs of the pitches give more privacy without being overbearing. With the lovely weather this week we used the swimming pool daily and it was very clean and tidy as well as being warm. Being on the edge of Wareham Forest there are lovely walks out into the forest as well as the Sika trail for cycling - you can cycle to Wareham itself and further. The toilet/shower facilities were always clean on every visit day and night. It is a very peaceful campsite - can't fault it at all.

Room Tip: Grass pitches with electric hookups are closer to the main road, but to be honest it's not busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyjc188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from a two night camping trip, cannot fault it. Very very clean, nice relaxed atmosphere. Staff all nice, professional and friendly. Pool good and a very well stocked shop which was fairly priced. We will be returning to this site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dorsettraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

just returned from 9nights at the site. hghly recomend a stay. clean tidy a pleasue to stay at. pitches immaculate, large with shaded areas if required. staff very friendly and helpful. in the event of the rarity "a heatwave" would have been good to extend pool opening hours

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wooda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is truely the largest "Superior" pitch we have ever had the pleasure of staying on. Beautifully maintained small cul-de-sac with only 8 pitches, all with individual water, waste, TV ariel, dustbin and picnic bench!! The pool was lovely and warm. The grounds well maintained. The washblock was clean and tidy at all times. The people who maintain the site are all really pleasant when you see them but unobtrusive. We would highly recommend this site and will definitely be returning !!!

Room Tip: Go for a Superior Pitch. Worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 858elaineg858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
134 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
16.2 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
431 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wareham Forest Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Address: North Trigon, Wareham BH20 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Wareham
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wareham Forest Tourist Park 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony and Sarah Birch wish you a very warm welcome to their 5 star graded park. Surrounded by the quiet and tranquility of 14 square miles of Wareham Forest, the 55 acre site ensures plenty of space whilst our top quality facilities assure you of a comfortable stay. Tony and Sarah Birch originally owned Carnon Downs Caravan Park in Cornwall and now look forward to welcoming you to Wareham Forest Tourist Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wareham Forest Tourist Park Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing