We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent campsite and great family/dog site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent campsite and great family/dog site”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Fabulous, showers clean, facilities good. Shop could open earlier than 8.30am but no hardship. Super setting. The swimming pool is great and heated so Kids loved it whilst the forest has good trails for joggers, dog walkers and hikers alike. Lovely spot and great local attractions - allinall, fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    50
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
100
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We've just returned from a 5 day stay at Wareham Forest Park taking our touring caravan with wife and 5 year old daughter.

We had an excellent pitch backing onto woodland, where our daughter loved playing and making lots of friends. Great place to use as a base, where you can go off cycling.

Very clean site, friendly staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Very good feel about the place. Swimming pools very clean but one disappoint was that dogs were around the pool, It specified on the notice on wall several strict rules, one was no dogs. As an owner I would not bring a dog around children running around and screaming loud not fair on the dogs. In one instance saw dog which made a mess , owner did clean it up but flies wrapped around it, not something I would like around my grandchildren. Please if you have rules on site they should be adhered to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This site is beautiful, the staff are helpful, the shop is well stocked and the pool is amazing. On the negative side, the gravel pitches and surfaces cause dust and can make walking uncomfortable even through shoes. By the end of our stay our car & caravan were filthy! There are 2 toilet blocks - South which is very dated & in real need of a complete overhaul and North which is more modern but misses little extras such as racks or shelves inside the shower cubicles on which to sit your toiletries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HillyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillingstone Lovell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Took the kids here for three nights in August. Very impressed, clean and spacious (for tents, the caravans looked a little more crammed in)

Great heated outdoor swimming pool that the kids loved, with a seating area for parents to monitor the little monsters from

Nice shop that sold the basics. Shower block and washroom was immaculate with a number of family rooms.

Only very minor quibble would be that the toilets are a long walk from the tent pitches.

Would definitely recommend it if you are camping in the area.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMightyKingTubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 night trip camping to this site. The staff here couldn't have been more helpful. The facilities were brilliant with a great heated pool and very good clean toilet blocks. Although a big site it didn't feel crowded at all. I would recommend it for any type of group.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed hear for only one night on 19th july on our road trip down the Dorset coast this is a very nice site as we only stayed one night and had no children with us on this trip we did not use the facility's that were available the showers were very nice the shop had all the essentials there is a nice pool on site and nice walking areas there is a very nice pub a short drive down the road and werham town about 10 mins drive with lots of places to eat .

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grannylou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
7.3 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
14.7 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wareham Forest Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Property: Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Address: North Trigon, Wareham BH20 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wareham Forest Tourist Park 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony and Sarah Birch wish you a very warm welcome to their 5 star graded park. Surrounded by the quiet and tranquility of 14 square miles of Wareham Forest, the 55 acre site ensures plenty of space whilst our top quality facilities assure you of a comfortable stay. Tony and Sarah Birch originally owned Carnon Downs Caravan Park in Cornwall and now look forward to welcoming you to Wareham Forest Tourist Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wareham Forest Tourist Park Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing