We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th July 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th July 2014”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a short stay at the above site...I must say it's the best site we have stayed at in 7 years of motorhoming ! Fabulous facilities extremely well cared for, and immaculate throughout. Beautiful pool area, which was spotlessly clean, as were the washroom facilities any time of the day. The location is perfect, for cycling, dog walking, (our dog loved it) , and a short walk or cycle is a very nice pub/ restaurant (The silent Woman) ..Most of all the park has extremely friendly and helpful staff, who all went out of their way to accommodate us when we wanted to extend our stay at short notice! I have never written a review before, but on this occasion,I had to share the positives of this lovely site. The only negative was...we had to come home. Thank you Nicky for our GSP reunion we will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    51
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
112
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic campsite. We visited with our two girls aged ten and eight . The pool is great, good size adventure playground and walks direct from the campsite. The staff are so friendly and helpful . We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Irenelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at Wareham Forest previously and enjoyed it so much we wanted to return. This time with our 18 month old Grandson, who enjoyed his first camping trip.
The park is so well kept, the pool and pool area are amazing clean and well kept.
The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble.
The shower room, the laundry and other facilities are all well kept and very clean, and all in good working order.
The shop is well stocked.
My only issue with the whole park, is the amount of midges in the evening and early morning, we were in the Woodland area, and the midges were so bad during the evening, we had to retire into our closed up tent much earlier than we would have liked to.
We love this park, so much, we are in the process of buying ourselves a bigger tent with a bigger living area, so if the midges are bad next time, we can at least sit inside and play a board game or read a book! As the tent we have at the moment is not suitable for this.
All in all, a lovely site, lovely people and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyDidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for the Easter Weekend (Thurs to Mon) and we were stunned at how wonderful this site was.

Immaculate setting and so much pride goes into keeping the site looking so well kept and tidy.

Perfect location to get to all the local attractions. We did Steam train to Swanage, Corfe Castle and Dorchester.

Highly recommend to everyone - staff are so helpful and friendly. Would def come back if the price was right.

Looked at going back for the May Half term but it was over the £400 mark for the week and as a family could not justify that. I appreciate it is worth the pennies but not when we are paying just over £500 for 2 weeks in Cornwall at a lovely site in August.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights at Wareham Forest with our 12 year old and 10 year old staying in our touring caravan. Only our second trip out in the caravan.

Welcome
Very nice welcome I didn't ask many questions as seemed very straight forward directions to pitch and facilities block. Another gentleman asked lots of questions as was answered very friendly and he seemed happy with all information he was given.

Pitch
Premium hard standing with gravel/stones for both caravan and awning with electric. In future I will always ask for grass for the awning as gravel/stones uncomfortable on feet walking in and out of caravan but this is a very minor personal choice. Pitch was a great size very specific instruction of how they wanted you to lay out the caravan, car and awning. Electricity connection point well lab led and with a light.

Toilets Blocks
Very very clean. Dishwashing and toilets/ shower we extremely clean. Washing machine, tremble trier,irons ( thats a first) and a dry spinner. All coin operated we didn't use them but if staying longer would have been a great help. The only thing I would say is 8 private sinks seemed a bit too many seeing as there were only 4 showers. This was the same in both of the shower block for ladies and gentlemen. So only complaint would be needs a few more showers as when we went it was very quiet and we still qeued for the shower every time.

Play area/ open grass
Small sand based play area with climbing frame. Well maintained but would suit younger children. Mine played tag climbing all over the frame with about 6 other kids each day. Grass area big enough for football in one corner, rounders in another and a cricket game at the same time.

Swimming pool
Wasn't open when we went but look fine from what we could see.

Woodland walks
Lovely setting with nice walks in through the forest. As a result many dogs on site. Most small dogs and most on lead, those off the lead tended to be really small dogs. Shouldn't matter but thats what we tended to see. Didn't report dogs off lead as they never bothered us but the grounds staff would have seen them on their rounds of emptying bins so they could have said something.

Overall
A really quiet nice site with extremely clean toilet/shower blocks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield/Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from a week at Wareham Forest with our new touring caravan. Lovely site we had a premier fully serviced pitch and I have to say they are very big, lots or room all around, loo's and showers clean and warm, but I have to say when we were there the site was very quiet I do feel that unless they open more loo's and showers I would not like to be there when its a full site.
area is fantastic aswell, would return to both the site and the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tree53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarehamForest, Manager at Wareham Forest Tourist Park, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hi and many thanks for your kind review, I would just like to assure you that during our busy times all the loo blocks are open. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked 2 pitches - 1 for us in motorhome, 1 for daughter in tent. Booked adjoining hardstanding pitches. Lovely and level. Great site. Clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Best weekend I have had for ages. Grandchildren loved the play area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
132 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Highlands End Holiday Park
6.6 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#14 of 23 in Wareham
24 reviews
12.0 mi away
Woodyhyde Campsite
Woodyhyde Campsite
#3 of 4 in Corfe Castle
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wareham Forest Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Property: Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Address: North Trigon, Wareham BH20 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wareham Forest Tourist Park 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony and Sarah Birch wish you a very warm welcome to their 5 star graded park. Surrounded by the quiet and tranquility of 14 square miles of Wareham Forest, the 55 acre site ensures plenty of space whilst our top quality facilities assure you of a comfortable stay. Tony and Sarah Birch originally owned Carnon Downs Caravan Park in Cornwall and now look forward to welcoming you to Wareham Forest Tourist Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wareham Forest Tourist Park Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing