We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cycling at its best”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice site close to Wareham Forest where you can cycle in safety all day if you wish. Nice site, friendley, good facilities, not crowded worth a holiday in the sun. The area of Wareham is gorgeous plenty of pubs and restaurants, river walks and beautiful scenery you wont want to leave.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trebor5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    50
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
104
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came back from Wareham Forest a few days ago after spending 3 days there. I can honestly say it was a great experience with friendly staff, great facilities and lots of space. Every morning we could go up to the shop and buy freshly baked baguettes or croissants and for a small fee we could play table tennis in the games room. We were allowed to borrow books from their mini library for a deposit of 20p so they were very trusting. On top of everything else, the worlds largest ape and monkey rescue centre is located only a few miles away, so its great for families. The only complaints I would make is that:
1) The swimming pool had a deepest level of 1.4m and there weren't any other things to do in the pool so it was more geared towards young children.
2) There was wi-fi available but you had to pay for it - of course if you want to have a tech-free holiday then that's fine.
3) The shop was a bit pricy and there wasn't anywhere else to buy from for miles so we had to shop there.

But as I said, excluding those complaints, it was a great holiday and I would thoroughly recommend coming here - especially to families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fantastic site, very welcoming & helpful staff. Booking available at short notice. Children so happy to be here, lots of outdoor space, plenty of shade to pitch tent. Lovely clean shower block, washing facilities too, a real novelty!!
Swimming pool is always lovely & clean & a great feature of the site. Children's play park also great & fun.
This is our third stay here & will certainly be back again very soon!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hellyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled here from France and were running late (30 mins) and worried about not been able to get on site before cut off time. Phoned the site who were very helpful and understanding and put my wife and young sons mind at rest and told us to get there when we could and we could get on site. After such a long journey this was good to here. The site itself it very clean and cared for. The wash block is very modern and was always immaculate when we went in. My son loved the pool which was quite warm. The shop seemed well stocked too. Defo go back. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulmac9656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a short stay at the above site...I must say it's the best site we have stayed at in 7 years of motorhoming ! Fabulous facilities extremely well cared for, and immaculate throughout. Beautiful pool area, which was spotlessly clean, as were the washroom facilities any time of the day. The location is perfect, for cycling, dog walking, (our dog loved it) , and a short walk or cycle is a very nice pub/ restaurant (The silent Woman) ..Most of all the park has extremely friendly and helpful staff, who all went out of their way to accommodate us when we wanted to extend our stay at short notice! I have never written a review before, but on this occasion,I had to share the positives of this lovely site. The only negative was...we had to come home. Thank you Nicky for our GSP reunion we will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic campsite. We visited with our two girls aged ten and eight . The pool is great, good size adventure playground and walks direct from the campsite. The staff are so friendly and helpful . We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Irenelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at Wareham Forest previously and enjoyed it so much we wanted to return. This time with our 18 month old Grandson, who enjoyed his first camping trip.
The park is so well kept, the pool and pool area are amazing clean and well kept.
The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble.
The shower room, the laundry and other facilities are all well kept and very clean, and all in good working order.
The shop is well stocked.
My only issue with the whole park, is the amount of midges in the evening and early morning, we were in the Woodland area, and the midges were so bad during the evening, we had to retire into our closed up tent much earlier than we would have liked to.
We love this park, so much, we are in the process of buying ourselves a bigger tent with a bigger living area, so if the midges are bad next time, we can at least sit inside and play a board game or read a book! As the tent we have at the moment is not suitable for this.
All in all, a lovely site, lovely people and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyDidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
7.3 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
129 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
876 reviews
14.7 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wareham Forest Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Property: Wareham Forest Tourist Park
Address: North Trigon, Wareham BH20 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wareham Forest Tourist Park 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony and Sarah Birch wish you a very warm welcome to their 5 star graded park. Surrounded by the quiet and tranquility of 14 square miles of Wareham Forest, the 55 acre site ensures plenty of space whilst our top quality facilities assure you of a comfortable stay. Tony and Sarah Birch originally owned Carnon Downs Caravan Park in Cornwall and now look forward to welcoming you to Wareham Forest Tourist Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wareham Forest Tourist Park Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing