We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay ! great hosts !”
Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Ranked #3 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leicester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“lovely stay ! great hosts !”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we were visiting monkey world and needed to stay overnight so we could visit on the sat and sun,the room we stayed in was the smallest but more than adequate for us " the beech " which was at the front of the house and it was very quiet.
the room was furnished very tastefully and the bed was very comfortable. tea and coffee making facilities and fresh milk was most welcoming.
sean and denise were most welcoming and the perfect hosts.
after a good nights sleep we had our lovely full english breakfast which was made of the finest ingredients,there were plenty of cereals as well as fresh fruit on offer.
we would recommend "Heath cottages" for anyone wanting to stay in a quality b/b with welcoming hosts and in a lovey area.

Room Tip: dont be afraid to choose the beech room because its at the front of the house as we found it very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank havanaLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
85
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The accommodation was booked for me, by somebody else. I could not have asked for better. It was warm and spotlessly clean. Sean and Denise are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much for them. My room was 5 star luxury and better than a hotel and the breakfast was Michelin star quality. I was working in the area, but intend to return to enjoy the relaxing, peaceful surroundings and do some bird watching.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the beech room, which was the smallest room. However, the space was utilised extremely well, as was the en-suite. Both were finished to a very high standard and immaculately presented. The bed was very comfy and we both slept like logs!
Denise and Sean were so friendly and accommodating. They made us feel very welcome.
Breakfast was great. We both had a full English but there were lighter options available plus fresh fruit and cereals, freshly squeezed juices and coffee and tea. They clearly made a big effort to source quality ingredients and cook them well - hats off to the chef!
The bnb is in a prime location for walking, the sea and monkey world! It has a couple of pubs in walking distance and the food in one of the them (the Sandford) was fine.
All in all, a lovely BnB. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I decided at the last minute to book a two night stay in Dorset with my two children and found 2 Heath Cottages online. By a stroke of luck Denise and Sean had a family room available and it was the best decision I had made to book the room. Sean and Denise were delightful hosts. Friendly, warm and made us feel instantly at home. Our room was amazing, clean with high quality bedlinen and towels and the en suite bathroom was to die for! Breakfast was excellent and Sean and Denise were more than happy to cook you something different from the main menu. The back of the property leads onto the heathland which you can access via their garden-we didn't get a chance to explore this but as I am planning on a return visit and this will definitely be on my list of 'to-do's'! Dorset is a beautiful area to visit and staying at 2 Heath Cottages was the icing on the cake! Thank you Sean and Denise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

From booking to departing 2 Heath cottages everything was perfect.
Denise and Sean welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home, our room was simply stunning with all the comforts and little extras u would want.
We had chosen 2 Heath cottages for its central location for photographing the Jurassic coastline .we had anticipated leaving to catch the sunrise which as you would expect was early, Denise and Sean insisted on getting up to make sure we had one of there famous breakfasts, we insisted that we wouldn't have dreamt of getting anyone else up at that time but they wouldn't hear of it . Which set us up for a great day of exploring .
We returned to 2 heath cottages where our room was spotlessly clean and warm . A hot bath revitalised us and Sean and Denise were on hand for advice and recommendations on where to eat .
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend that 2 heath cottages be everyone's choice of accommodation when visiting Dorset .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thespearpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

me and my family booked 2 rooms and all i can say is both rooms were 5 star. double room for me and my wife family room for my daughter son in law and grandson aged 7.breakfast good choice,full english fully recommeded.hosts could not do enough for us our stay was perfect

Room Tip: all rooms 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed at 2 Heath Cottages for a week in November while on business in Bournemouth. It was just what I needed. The room was very comfortable and warm and the breakfasts were really good. The location is excellent in terms of access to main roads heading into Bournemouth. However, the main reason I would recommend 2 Heath Cottages is the warmth of the hosts. Denise and Sean were incredibly helpful and really made it an excellent stay. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in that part of the world.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
927 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
898 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.5 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Property: 2 Heath Cottages
Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home, 2 Heath Cottages, one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath nature reserve; our aim is to ensure your stay in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. We are close by to Wareham, one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast, and ideally positioned for visiting Monkey World, Corfe Castle, The Tank Museum, Studland, Lulworth, Poole, Arne and Brownsea Island to name but a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing