We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Ranked #2 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have just had 3 nights at 2 Heath Cottages and it was wonderful. The house is very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent each day. Sean and Denise were very helpful and friendly and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 913Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

had our first stay at heath cottages everything was just amazing cant wait till next time,dont think you will find a better b&b in dorset.the food was brill the host make you very welcome and could not do enough for you very quit exerlent parking.

Room Tip: we had the oak room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We,that is 4 golfing girls stayed here on 15th we had travelled from Exeter after a game at Budleigh Salterton we arrived pretty late and Sean and Denise went out of their way to make us feel welcome,nothing was too much trouble. They recommended The Bakers Arms, 5mins away, who were more than happy to serve food at just gone 9 in the evening.
Our rooms were all immaculate and the fresh flowers in each room a lovely touch. We all sleep really well and great to have such nice ensuite facilities in each room.
Breakfast was wonderful and again good choice we all had the cooked option and agreed the sausages were to die for, well nearly! We went on to the Isle of Perbeck to play golf (recommended) and were first and second in their Ladies open so a big thank you for a great stay and superb breakfast ,that keep us going .

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Heath Cottages. Denise and Sean we very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the Oak room which is extremely spacious and with a large ensuite bathroom. We took advantage of a packed lunch for £9 which was very good value. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Dorset area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomieMcKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A very warm welcome awaits you when you arrive.The room was very well appointed with a lovely en-suite shower room.Breakfast is highly recommended I personally could not get enough of it.The B&B is ideally situated for visiting anywhere in Dorset.
I would highly recommend taking advantage of Sandford Heath which is right behind the property easily accessible through the garden (please see attached photos).
We would not hesitate in returning here again and recommend that you go and see for Yourselves that it is everything and more that all these reviews say.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Denise and Sean were very welcoming as soon as we arrived and the room was light, bright and spotlessly clean. We stayed in Oak room with an extra bed for our son and it still felt spacious. There were some nice extra touches in the room - fresh milk for tea and coffee (which was a good quality), toiletries in the bathroom, a DVD and book library just outside the room, etc. The 'things to do' folder was very informative and there is so much to do in the area, rain or shine. Breakfast was delicious with high quality ingredients - no 'pink' sausages here! There was plenty to choose from and we didn't feel at all rushed. The only downside was that we only stayed one night! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam555_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here while at a wedding for 2 nights and Heath Cottages is a perfect B&B.

Denise and Sean are excellent hosts who make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. They can not do enough for you.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area.

Plus the full English breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
3.1 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bradle Farmhouse
#4 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Property: 2 Heath Cottages
Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home, 2 Heath Cottages, one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath nature reserve; our aim is to ensure your stay in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. We are close by to Wareham, one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast, and ideally positioned for visiting Monkey World, Corfe Castle, The Tank Museum, Studland, Lulworth, Poole, Arne and Brownsea Island to name but a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing