We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Ranked #2 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had read many amazing reviews on 2 Heath Cottages so knew we were unlikely to disappointed but i can honestly say its the best B&B i have stayed at. Our room was beautiful, very clean with a lovely big bathroom overlooking the garden & the most comfortable bed! Although the B&B is on the main road there is no traffic noise at all, just the odd cockerill in the morning! Sean & Denise were lovely, very welcoming & friendly & nothing you asked for was too much. Without a doubt i would stay here again & definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely weekend at a great location very clean and high spec with very nice attentive hosts who made our stay very enjoyable would thoroughly recommend it . Breakfast was excellent with tea and coffee in the room with DVDs to watch too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 night stay at 2 Heath cottage. Denise and Sean made us most welcome and we really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend and hopefully return again. We stayed in the beech room which was really lovely and decorated and furnished to a very high standard with complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was amazing and offered a great selection and we were certainly full afterwards and ready for the day! A fantastic bed and breakfast and would love to come back again one day! A good location too for visiting Dorset and surrounding areas.
Karen and James

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have just had 3 nights at 2 Heath Cottages and it was wonderful. The house is very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent each day. Sean and Denise were very helpful and friendly and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 913Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

had our first stay at heath cottages everything was just amazing cant wait till next time,dont think you will find a better b&b in dorset.the food was brill the host make you very welcome and could not do enough for you very quit exerlent parking.

Room Tip: we had the oak room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We,that is 4 golfing girls stayed here on 15th we had travelled from Exeter after a game at Budleigh Salterton we arrived pretty late and Sean and Denise went out of their way to make us feel welcome,nothing was too much trouble. They recommended The Bakers Arms, 5mins away, who were more than happy to serve food at just gone 9 in the evening.
Our rooms were all immaculate and the fresh flowers in each room a lovely touch. We all sleep really well and great to have such nice ensuite facilities in each room.
Breakfast was wonderful and again good choice we all had the cooked option and agreed the sausages were to die for, well nearly! We went on to the Isle of Perbeck to play golf (recommended) and were first and second in their Ladies open so a big thank you for a great stay and superb breakfast ,that keep us going .

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Heath Cottages. Denise and Sean we very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the Oak room which is extremely spacious and with a large ensuite bathroom. We took advantage of a packed lunch for £9 which was very good value. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Dorset area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomieMcKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
3.1 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bradle Farmhouse
#4 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Property: 2 Heath Cottages
Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home, 2 Heath Cottages, one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath nature reserve; our aim is to ensure your stay in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. We are close by to Wareham, one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast, and ideally positioned for visiting Monkey World, Corfe Castle, The Tank Museum, Studland, Lulworth, Poole, Arne and Brownsea Island to name but a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing