We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Ranked #2 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very comfortable and friendly B&B situated perfectly to make it not too far to get to but good to explore Purbeck etc. - so much to do, see and eat locally and this was a great base.
Everything was clean and there were nice touches, including a fridge to cool your drinks/ food. Friendly welcome and nice breakfasts. It might be on a main-ish road but that didn't affect our sleep at all. It was clean, well appointed, easy to find, helpful and welcoming: just what we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

There a lot of reviews titled "back again" which speaks volumes. We are also a "back again" as we stayed about 1 year ago. The room "Oak" we had booked was at the rear of the property with a large bathroom/shower room and a large comfortable super king bed. As before everything was extremely clean and well appointed and Sean and Denise appeared to be super organised and had even thought of more little touches to make it a hitch free stay. It was nice to meet and talk to the other guests over a well prepared and multi choice breakfast. Its nice to stay somewhere where the owners take so much effort to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Oak room but I am certain all the rooms are comfortable and immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_S-WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed in many B&B's and the quality of the facilities far outweigh any in which I've stayed. Many hotels do not reach this standard.
The room plus en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.
Sean and Denise were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Thankyou for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Sean and Denise were extremely welcoming and made our short (2 night) stay very enjoyable. They are always there to help, but not intrusive at all.

The room (Oak) was large and luxurious and contained all we needed. The bed was the only B&B bed we've slept in which was more comfortable than the one at home! Everything was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.

Although we were initially concerned that the property is on quite a busy main road, we needn't have worried. The double glazing is so good we couldn't hear a thing.

The view from the bedroom window was lovely, looking out on to the back garden, beyond which is a nature reserve. We could also look down on the bird feeders, where we saw the resident coal tits regularly.

The area is perfect for a short or long stay - there is so much to see and do. We can particularly recommend Arne RSPB reserve. This is a hidden gem and, although the car park was busy, we found our walk round the southern half of the reserve incredibly peaceful, with hardly anyone else around. The car park is free to RSPB members and, to non-members, is much cheaper than the National Trust car parks in the area. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

If you are visiting Studland beach, get a ticket for all day and you can use it at any of the Studland car parks that day. Beautiful long sandy beach, but avoid the weekend if possible. The short walk (about 3 miles round trip) from the southern car park to Old Harry Rocks is well worth it.

We can also recommend the King's Arms at Stoborough (not the one in Wareham), which does a very good range of tasty food at affordable prices, with extremely pleasant service.

Altogether a superb break. We'll be back!

Room Tip: "Oak" is a bit dearer, but worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffDStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

had another great weekend.
always made to feel welcome. b/b spot less as usual nothing to much trouble.
thank you again for a wonderful time.
nice and quiet b/b great off road parking

p.s see you both again.


steve & Karen.

Room Tip: we had the apple room . cosy room slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Gleamingly clean, pleasant room, nice breakfast, great hospitality. A nice touch is they have a camera in their bird box in the garden showing the chicks growing which was a lovely thing to see at breakfast.

My only bugbear is that the room we had (Apple Suite) was really hot. They have triple glazing to minimise road noise and we thought it might be that, but in the end wound up with all the heaters turned off and the window window open and still sleeping above the duvet. It was stifling and not an especially hot night in early May.

If you need a cooler room I'd ask for one of the other room options.

Room Tip: Apple Suite is very warm...if you like cosy then great...but otherwise ask for another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of April. The room was spotless. Good sized bed and fresh flowers in the room made it very welcoming. Denise and Sean were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent with a great choice. You had a selection of cereals, fruit salad and a good full English breakfast.
The bed and breakfast has great transport links, the bus stop is outside the house and you can go to Swanage, Poole, Corfe and Bournemouth on the bus with no hassle.
We would definitely stay here again.
Thanks. Ken and Mary

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oak room, Large bed, quite room and good sized bathroom with shower and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
3.1 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bradle Farmhouse
#4 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Property: 2 Heath Cottages
Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home, 2 Heath Cottages, one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath nature reserve; our aim is to ensure your stay in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. We are close by to Wareham, one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast, and ideally positioned for visiting Monkey World, Corfe Castle, The Tank Museum, Studland, Lulworth, Poole, Arne and Brownsea Island to name but a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing