We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely restful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LakeViews Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had originally booked two nights and ended up staying for four! Jenni made us feel very welcome and there were lots of lovely thoughtful touches, cold bottles of drinking water for the room, a hairdryer, plentiful toiletries, a variety of drink options in the room with biscuits and small chocolates. Jenni's breakfasts were a delight and beautifully presented, a huge range of delicious fruit, cereals and full cooked breakfast. The location was superb and peaceful. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for LakeViews Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Thank you for your kindness. We were welcomed before check in and allowed to leave our luggage before heading out to explore for the day. A lovely farm style experience which our baby daughter enjoyed hugely. Welcomed us and were well prepared to help us feed and tend to the baby. Breakfast was excellent, great food. Bathrooms spotless, tea and coffee facilities lovely in bedroom. Welcomed, Slept like a log, well fed and watered. Happy family experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Brooks-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lovely B&B with great views across a variety of lakes. Lovey homely feel with chickens, ducks, rabbits and Jewell the pony roaming around the lovely garden. Room was large with great bathroom. Breakfasts were plentiful with loads of choice from cereals, fresh fruit, homemade yogurts, pastries, different toasts and of course cooked breakfasts too. Thanks Jenni for a lovely break

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HPsaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were looking for a peaceful place to stay, and this one fitted the bill perfectly. The setting is picturesque with the most stunning views of the lake and its wildlife. The quality of decoration and facilities in the rooms is faultless, the attention to detail is meticulous, and you can want for nothing in your room, and anywhere in the rest of the venue for that matter.
Breakfast is served in the most light, airy and welcoming kitchen imaginable, and the choice of food is staggering. Jenni is the most attentive, friendly and welcoming hostess possible and the whole atmosphere is so relaxing and comfortable. It is superb value, with everything being of the highest quality, at prices lower than you would expect. Within ten minutes of walking in, we knew we were going to love the place. We can't wait to return. Peter and Jeanette Fisher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Jennie is a lovely hostess. rooms and bathrooms all to very high spec. wonderful large gardens with roaming chickens. Views to die for from the bedrooms or the gardens! Wareham is a lovely little town too. what more could you want. Heather

Room Tip: The rooms I saw were all lovely with views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherSals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely room - nicely decorated, spotless, with a lovely view and plenty of teas / coffee and refreshments in our room each morning - including some delicious home made biscuits on arrival and replenished stocks of chocolates each morning!!!

Delicious, hearty, fresh, varied breakfast each morning. Fresh fruit galore, Danish pastries, homemade smoothies and a full English - we couldn't ask for more.

Very comfortable bed with plenty of bedding and pillows - all spotless.

Soft fluffy towels, replenished each day in our spacious en-suite bathroom which was equipped with extra toiletries - just in case we'd forgotten anything!!

Gorgeous place in stunning surroundings, with an excellent host (Jenni), and fabulous breakfast. We only stayed for 5 nights but would happily move in permanently!!!!

Thank you Jenni!!


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Couldn't fault it - spotless, airy room with all the comforts of a boutique hotel (and delicious homemade shortbread). Well decorated, comfortable & chic. Fantastic breakfast - fresh and enticing with bags of choice. Beautiful, peaceful location overlooking the lakes and fell asleep to the sound of Marsh Frogs.

It's an easy 10 minute walk into Wareham which has plenty of good places to eat and relaxing riverside walks.

Jenni is a great hostess; welcoming but unobtrusive and really has created something very special.

We stayed in Tamworth but had a sneaky look at the other rooms before leaving - they are all lovely & the view from the twin (Landrace) is stunning.

We only spent one night here but hope to return for a longer stay so that we can enjoy the gardens & recharge the batteries in such a lovely location. Thanks Jenni!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numberwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
0.8 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
953 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeViews Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeViews Bed & Breakfast

Address: Swineham Farm Swineham | Bestwall Park, Wareham BH20 4JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeviews has three spacious bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and picturesque views. All the rooms are fully furnished and decorated to compliment its country setting. The rooms are also equipped with modern facilities including Freeview Television, Wi-Fi connection and an information guide to help you discover the local areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
LakeViews Bed & Breakfast Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing