We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear terrace with outside seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Seating for adults and extra 2 seat dining set for toddlers! High chair too
Hallway with automatic lighting
Bedding included
Bathroom with digital bath filler and shower over
En suite off main bedroom
Guest entrance with logs for fire and undercover space for dirty boots
Eggs from our chicken and chicks
Local Lulworth Cove
local Monkey World
Walk to local pub
Sunrise Spring 2014
Sunset February 2015
Winter at Greenhills
Local resident on the Heath opposite
Durdle Door nearby
Heath opposite the house
Local stream
Greenhills gardens
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stack111
1 review
“Experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Brill place. More than sufficient facilities. Very settling. Layout very nice. Very comfortable couches in the living space
Even a coffee press available in the kitchen. If I had known I would have brought coffee ground along.
Convinced anybody would enjoy a stay here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We would love to have you back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lvkendall
1 review
“Fantastic bungalow, fabulous location, perfect for relaxing.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Greenhills is an amazing place, clean and comfortable. We holidayed with a 3 year old, her grandparents and a dog and everyone loved it. The location is excellent for exploring all that Dorset has to offer. A great time was had by all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Nice to meet you all and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Always nervous to see a new review has arrived and relieved to see people enjoyed their well earned holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FanofBoo
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great 4 day break in a lovely property”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I visited in July 2016 with my son and two of his friends (16 yrs old). The owner was there to greet us and show us around. The property is great with a fantastic kitchen/dining/living area. The three bedrooms are a good sized double, good twin and bunk room. There is a good sized family bathroom and a separate toilet. The en suite in the double is a small shower room with a basin and the shower worked well.
The kitchen is well equipped and the fridge and freezer are a really good size that could cope with 6 guests.Outside there is plenty of room for the kids to run around.
Overall I would say this property was excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen diner space was really good. Great for family or social gathering
Liked least: En suite is shower only, no toilet. Basin's in the en suite and separate toilet are small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm always pleased to hear people have enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisondob...
1 review
“Fantastic lodge, perfect location & wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful long weekend at greenhills as we found the accommodation & location perfect... My 2 girls loved it & hope to be back again very soon...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuesly149
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely short stay with Family over from Canada-not long enough to explore the area.
Owner very helpful as we had a problem with a couple of items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for leaving a review and for choosing to stay at Greenhills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smalls198...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A wonderful place, we cannot fault it!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic weekend away to celebrate my Mum's 60th birthday in a wonderful property! Easy to book, very quick and friendly responses to email questions, and great directions to the property. We were met on arrival and shown around the lovely property, and settled in quickly. The house is perfect, it's huge and has absolutely everything you could ever need! My personal favourite part was the keyboard and music books in the corner!!! Rooms were comfortable and warm and we loved having the log fire on. Garden is lovely with a great view. I really cannot fault the place! Our 2 year old daughter had a whale of a time with all the toys!

We ate in Dorchester our first night in a lovely little Italian restaurant called La Caverna and at the Red Lion pub at the end of the road on our second night. Both close by and lovely.

Thank you Julie for a wonderful weekend, we are already talking about coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay- we wouldn't want anyone to leave unhappy.
You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a two night break at Greeenhills. I can't recommend it enough, what a treat. Greenhills is well organised, clean and beautiful. On arrival we were excited to be in this lovely property and felt at home immediately. We had scones, jam, cream and milk waiting for us, little extra's like this make me very happy. It was well equipped and had everything we needed shampoo, tea, coffee, washing up liquid, the list goes on. The setting is lovely and the large bi-fold doors are fab, it was a beautiful day, so we had them open straight away. The area is great with easy access to Lulworth Cove, Weymouth and Dorchester. I would highly recommend and tell friends. We cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.
I'm really pleased you enjoyed it- sorry I didn't meet you! I like to get the balance between being available but not too intrusive as its your holiday!
As we use holiday lets ourselves I try to provide what I like to find in places to make life easier for people. And a little bit more too!
Hope to see you next time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing