We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull experience.”
Review of Raj Poot Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raj Poot Tandoori
Ranked #31 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jamaica
1 review
“Wonderfull experience.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I went there yesterday with a couple of my friend we sat down it was a bit packed. We ordered our food and it was on time, ikr didn't have us waiting for hours like other restaurants. Overall I we all really enjoyed our time there and will go back some time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    17
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good, specially tawa chicken.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had been there with our friends and we really enjoyed.The service was good too.Its really worth to visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vince d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay at best”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

we came into wareham looking for a curry and decided to try rajpot, it wasnt the best curry ive ever had but it wasnt bad, the service could have been alot better, they could have smiled baring in mind the place was dead. okay for a quick fix

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Restaurant was empty when we arrived, there was no smiles, good evening nothing, we ordered our food my husbands choice was told off the menu that night.I ordered a prawn dish which was quite expensive, my starter was swimming in oil, my main arrived that was mainly sauce.4 prawns in all. Naan bread was so thick and rubbery I couldn't even pull it apart. You can safely say I will not be returning,not even a thank you or goodbye. Not even worth rating

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lala59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs Down!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I went to this restaurant with a couple of friends and none of us enjoyed the meal!
The service in this restaurant was of such a low quality that we would not go again!
Ordered a spicy dish, which ended up tasting bland!
Other residents from the area have advised we try out the monsoon, which in the future we will be doing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Poot Tandoori also viewed

 
Wareham, Dorset
Wareham, Dorset
 

Been to Raj Poot Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing