We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the worst curry ever!”
Review of Raj Poot Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raj Poot Tandoori
Ranked #30 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dorset
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Probably the worst curry ever!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This restaurant is entered twice on Trip Advisor. See the Raj Poot, Wareham for my review and what appears, in my opinion, to be a selection of recent reviews which more accurately reflection my experience of this restaurant..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessguestDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    16
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The worst curry ever!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Unfortunately I dined here in January. The restaurant lacks atmosphere completely and is in need of refurbishment. The staff were ok-reasonably efficient but not especially friendly. The popadums were reasonable and the chutneys,limited to 3, were OK too. I ordered a chicken dansak which is my test for any new restaurant,along with special pilau rice and a peshwari nan. The dansak was hot in taste but completely lacking in flavour. Neither did it have the classic lentil texture that I am used to. Regrettably the chicken was dry and tough and not nice at all. The rice was acceptable but lacking in any real taste and again the texture was a bit flabby. The saving grace was the nan which was light and fluffy,freshly cooked and just as it should be. One star for the nan only I'm afraid and I won't be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessguestDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chicken Karachi”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was absolutely amazed by the magnificent new menu rajpoot has to offer. If your tired of having the same old kurma and madras then You should try some of the new dishes they have. I tried the Karachi dish and I honestly say it blew my socks off. I can't wait to go back and try some other new dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I had been there to celebrate my anniversary,the food was too good and the friendly staff too who presented us a cake.
Really worh to visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ignatius01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“truly fantastic...”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

i never thought id ever have an indian again.. until rajpoot came along! they serve a whole host of delectible banquets fit for a king.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gordon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Poot Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Raj Poot Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing