We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit watery”
Review of Raj Poot Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raj Poot Tandoori
Ranked #33 of 62 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit watery”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a takeaway from the Raj Poot Tandoori in Wareham whilst on holiday. The rice was cooked to perfection, but both our meat dishes were somewhat lacking in flavour. There was plenty of spice and heat, and the meat cooked well, but the the sauce was very watery indeed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    16
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I travelled to wareham during the Easter holiday and we decided to try the raj poot as a local individual recommended we go there, Upon arrival I felt a slight warmth to the atmosphere.
The food was amazing must of been the best peshwari naan I had ever tasted, the staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend to a family member or friend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrickbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had seen the poor reviews that people have given this restaurant so were a bit worried about eating here, but we decided to judge for ourselves - and I'm glad we went. The food was really good and the service very friendly - we asked for a bit of advice about some of the dishes and Vincent was really helpful. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank an0n26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Probably the worst curry ever!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This restaurant is entered twice on Trip Advisor. See the Raj Poot, Wareham for my review and what appears, in my opinion, to be a selection of recent reviews which more accurately reflection my experience of this restaurant..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessguestDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The worst curry ever!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Unfortunately I dined here in January. The restaurant lacks atmosphere completely and is in need of refurbishment. The staff were ok-reasonably efficient but not especially friendly. The popadums were reasonable and the chutneys,limited to 3, were OK too. I ordered a chicken dansak which is my test for any new restaurant,along with special pilau rice and a peshwari nan. The dansak was hot in taste but completely lacking in flavour. Neither did it have the classic lentil texture that I am used to. Regrettably the chicken was dry and tough and not nice at all. The rice was acceptable but lacking in any real taste and again the texture was a bit flabby. The saving grace was the nan which was light and fluffy,freshly cooked and just as it should be. One star for the nan only I'm afraid and I won't be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessguestDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Poot Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Raj Poot Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing