We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny south

Wareham Quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wareham Quay
kitchen with all modern appliances fridge freezer washing machine and dishwasher double bedroom with 5 ft divan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Wareham Quay
kitchen with all modern appliances fridge freezer washing machine and dishwasher
double bedroom with 5 ft divan
twin room with south facing aspect
bathroom with shower over
Lovely sunny south garden for all day relaxing
View from front of house over to the Forest and Golf Club
Sunny back garden
Downstairs toilet
Double 5 ft bed on south side
Smart T.V. With reclining sofa
Twin room
Park behind house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Santapair
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Sunny South for a four night break and would happily recommend it to anyone. It is a really homely well decorated house and spotlessly clean. It is in a really quiet area and the location is perfect for visiting Bournemouth, Swanage and Weymouth (to mention just a few) without travelling too far. A cot and small high chair were provided for our Grandson and the footpath into the forest was a hundred yards away which was perfect for our dog. The forest is ideal for walkers and has cycle tracks and good wide footpaths. There is a Sainsbury’s in Wareham so it is not necessary to have to fill the car with supplies as well as luggage. It was very easy to communicate with Debbie who always replied very quickly and she has a very helpful house manager living nearby. We will definitely return there again having really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay , and hope we can welcome you back again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahancock
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice house good location great value for money”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a nicely equipped house with nice bathroom and living area kitchen etc. Within 10 15 mins walking into town centre (cut through alley and small park) and walking to local Indian 27027 about 10. Access to the forest for cycling and walking is 100m away.. recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review,we hope you will return to Sunny South another time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat2510
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed over the Christmas period, lovely property, all that you need for a comfortable stay. Christmas tree with lights in the lounge which I thought was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this property. The communication with the owner was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, my daughter put up the tree she will be pleased you approved kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman C
Hawkinge, nr Canterbury, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and exceptionally clean rental property.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to say straight away that we have stayed in many similar holiday rentals, both here in the UK and abroad. I don't normally leave reviews but we felt that Sunny South was worth the exception. Good location, very clean property, ideal for short or long stays and very well priced. Plenty of things to do and places to visit in the vicinity and for those that do not want to cook, many restaurants to try out, particularly if you venture to Poole, Weymouth or Bournemouth. For September, we had superb weather and the patio is a suntrap, - ideal in the morning to drink your coffee or early evening to chat before you go out for a meal. The description is slightly misleading as it has only one "bathroom" with an extra WC downstairs and the heating system is "hi-tech" so you must read the instructions. My wife, daughter and our 2 year old granddaughter,together with myself enjoyed our stay and would recommend "Sunny South" to anyone wishing to stay in this area.It would have got 5* apart from the bathroom numbers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness.
Liked least: Only one bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorileenp...
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

4 adults and 2 young children stayed in Sunny South and there was plenty room for us all and having the use of a cot and baby chair to attach to dining chair was great. The house was clean, comfortable and well equipped. In a very quiet street which was very close to local amenities and tourist attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased you had a great stay, we hope you will stay with us again.
Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Marga...
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely was "Sunny South'”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend & I decided we would stay here with our kids (2 × 17yrs, 1 x 12yrs) so we could visit Monkey World. We decided on Sunny South due to its location from Monkey World, 10 mins away, we mainly wanted a close location as we were driving down from Scotland. Little did we know just how much there is to see & do in the area.

We arrived at approx 6.30pm on Tuesday night, having had a 10 hour drive down. The house has everything you could need in it, fully equipped kitchen, comfy sitting/dining room, private gardens yo the back, downstairs toilet, 3 good sized bedrooms & bathroom upstairs. When we finished exploring the house & everyone decided which room they were having, it was a case of dinner then bed. On Wednesday morning we got organised to go Monkey World, but we had a look thru the folder of places to see & things to do & were pleasantly surprised just how much there is to do close by or within an hour away from the house. Beautiful walks, places of interest, kids activities, safari parks, etc.

Monkey World is fantastic, if you stay here it is a must see. I was really surprised by the prices too as they weren't too expensive. It was brilliant to see all the primates that we have seen on TV up close. After a full day here we went into Wareham for dinner & had a wander round. This is a lovely wee town & would recommend the Duke of Wellington for food. The meal & staff were top notch. Thursday was spent with a relaxing morning then the sealife centre & mini golf at Weymouth. This was another great we day out & there is also some much to do in Weymouth. We went to the Red Lion, Winfrith on
the way back. Again lovely food & friendly staff. Worth the visit.
Our stay in Sunny South ended yesterday when we travelled home, unfortunately this was a much longer drive due to getting stuck in traffic on M6, but we made it home I one piece.

We would definitely return to Sunny South & would highly recommend it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Well thank you for taking the time to write this it is so helpful for others looking to stay in the area. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Dorset.and hope we can welcome you back to Sunny South again soon
Many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny South - highly recommend ”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunny South in late June. The house is in a great location to explore Dorset as it's fairly central. The house is very nicely decorated, it's clean and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. I would highly recommend booking this house and would definitely return if I visit Dorset again. There are 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one of which is a downstairs toilet). There is parking on the drive for 2 cars and the house has a nice back garden with a table and chairs. Owners are very nice and booking was easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is so nice to hear guests are happy with there holiday and would recommend us to friends the best recommendation of all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing