We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Bouviers Rooms
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
US$99
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
105
31
13
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
31
13
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant with roomssteam showerbooked dinnera tiny bitfine foodcourse menumature treesample portionsluxury bathroomtv with freeviewcontinental breakfast was includedslippers and dressing gownsspecial occasionattention to detailquiet surroundingslovely roomlovely venue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Les Bouviers is a beautiful Hotel/Restaurant and one which I would definitely return to. The staff were friendly and professional and all of our needs were catered for. The room was delightful, elegant and romantic and the ensuite was immaculate. We enjoyed both the steam shower and jacuzzi bath. Both the room and the ensuite were immaculate in terms of cleanliness. The bed was soooooooo comfy with a beautiful quilt and soft pillows. The service in the restaurant was a little slow but this was due to lots of people arriving all at once so we enjoyed pre-dinner drinks for a little longer than planned! We chose our food from the Menu Gourmand, however with hindsight and seeing all the other A La Carte food being served, I would choose from this next time as it all looked delicious. Our food was nice but it didn't match my expectation of 'fine dining'. All in all though both my husband and I had a wonderful experience.

July 2010

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ojjifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Just went to the most perfect wedding. It was so personal we all felt at home. Just the right balance of brilliant service that you do not notice at the time but you know has made the whole day run so smoothly and attention to detail that makes the day special.The food was not only beautifully presented but tasted outstanding. We stayed overnight and the room was exquisite - so fresh and clean with fabulous en suite.- breakfast was to our personal choice and so delicious. From start to finish we had a wonderful experience. Only regret - we could not stay longer. Thank you to everyone at Les Bouviers we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knight04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The food certainly lived up to expectations. Beautifully prepared and presented. Everything was hugely enjoyable.
The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night.
Things were let down by service. Although the staff were polite and friendly, most were very young and clearly inexperienced. We booked dinner for 8pm and were finally taken through at 915pm. The courses were slow to appear and we had to think twice about ordering coffee as it was getting rather late! Considering the pricing we felt that the service was overall poor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdoc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Made welcome on arrival and shown to a pleasant bedroom though a bit cramped.
Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed…….bliss……. Would have preferred a wider bed. Beautiful bathroom, very clean.
Stayed for dinner …….the service was chaotic and very unprofessional. The food was lovely. A 20 minute wait for dessert was actually 50 minutes.
Before we retired for the night, we were ask to give our order for breakfast next day; a list of food was reeled off to us. We did feel this was more for the staff’s benefit than ours. However next day the breakfast order we had given did differ from what we asked for

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemonbird22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

beautifull surrowdings very peacefull rooms, bed was extremelly confertable.

the food was fabulous there was a bit of a wait but then we did not tell them we were eating in, presantation was exquisit and quantities were just right. excelent wine and you had a very unexpesive 3 course meal if you didnt want a la cart which was very excelent value.
they dont cook on sunday night (we did not know this) but they did us a chees board and some sandwiches

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia21Oxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews