We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fernhead Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wimborne
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
134
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalford roomsilent fridgetoastyogurtb bblueberriesfull englishfriendly establishmentfresh milk and bottled waterrooms are spotlessly cleanwonderful selectiondeans courtfirst classchoice at breakfastperfect in every wayshort walkdorset steam fair
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in June in order to go to events in in Wimborne Folk Festival. The house is a leisurely 10 min level walk from the town centre - ideal! Lovely house, beautiful room, excellent facilities, immaculately clean and decorated, gloriously comfy beds. We stayed in the huge, twin-bedded room which has a separate, gorgeous shower room just for the occupants of that room.
When we went down to breakfast (which was timed to suit us) We thought we'd died and gone to heaven! All the fruit you could possibly want, a variety of gorgeous yoghourts, cereals etc. Then the list of cooked options...I'll just mention the Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs to make you salivate! And the proprietors are so friendly and welcoming and its not even very highly priced!

Room Tip: The setting is suburban so not spectacular views. All windows are double glazed so quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallaidh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in the Walford room - which is large, spacious and airy with a large bay window, situated at the front of the property. The room comprised of a large 6' bed and a comfy sofa, with a small flat screen tv and even a small fridge. Also provided was a kettle and a brilliant choice of beverages so you could make hot drinks. The en-suite was also spacious and immaculately clean and comprised of both a large walk-in shower, double sinks and a bath area, complete with a sweet ornate fireplace. The towels were changed daily and there was an array of soap, showergels, shampoos etc and even make-up remover wipes provided. We stayed for two nights.
Karen and Brian are wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, the breakfast was first class. Karen had provided everything one could wish for, including a fridge well stocked with Actimels and yogurts etc, also a large bowl of mixed fresh fruit in addition to a full menu of cooked breakfasts, the combination of which was never ending!
We will certainly stay with them again, given there would be point in looking elsewhere when everything you need is here - to be highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Walford is the largest room as is the en-suite - we are used to a 50' bedroom and didn't feel claustrophobic!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruella1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Fernhead staying in the Walford room. It was a lovely break - the room was amazing, with a 6ft bed and an en-suite to die for. Every eventuality was catered for- even a silent fridge!!!!! The cleanliness was first class, the bed was changed 3 times and the towels daily. There was a very relaxed atmosphere and the hosts Karen and Brian were great. The breakfasts were relaxing with a wide choice on the menu - everything cooked to order and nothing was too much trouble for Karen. We would recommend the Fernhead and we can't wait to revisit. Joan and Peter.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evie1NYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My partner and i stayed for six nights at Fernhead and what an enjoyable time we had. We stayed in the Walford Room in which there was a lovely big bed and a lovely big bathroom which had the choice of bath and separate large shower and two sinks which was great. The breakfast was great and we didn't need to eat again till evening . Karen was an excellent and friendly host who gave us details of great places to eat locally. Would definitely return if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Walford Room,-lovely sofa in bay window to sit on.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizzle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely large bedroom with every facility you could wish for with enormous bed & en suite of a very high standard. Immaculately clean, great breakfasts & warm & welcoming hosts. 10 minute walk either by road or along the river into Wimborne which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanhopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews