We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“full up”

The Three Legged Cross
Ranked #22 of 102 Restaurants in Wimborne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Three Legged Cross in Verwood is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“full up”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

camping nearby. good food, slow service, friendly staff. childrens meal very good (i should have had one!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sayM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    128
    61
    50
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best chain of pubs”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went as a large group of 12 on a Saturday night. Having eaten at a couple of other Vintage Inns I was quite looking forward to the evening. The have a good standard menu and cooked with good quality ingredients. The wild boar & chorizo burger was great.
Staff very friendly and helpful along with the Manager. This is a traditional English pub which is well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Galloppinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Unexpected haven”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A large rambling rural pub with excllent food, plenty of parking and both inside and garden dining. A real find with much better food than one expected.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Bit slow”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Chose The Three Legged Cross for a meal out as it was a fine night, sat outside with our dog. Went to get drinks & only 1 guy serving at bar about 6 of us waiting seems as they are short staffed. Ordered meal & disappointed at steak as asked for med/ rare but came out well done, manager offered to replace but did not offer to replace my wife meal as well, why do they expect to only replace 1 meal, we came to eat together not look at the other eating alone. Also again lone wait at bar when I went for drinks twice more. Cost of the meals have gone up as well, will give this a miss for some time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutWithTheWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Out for a drive with my niece and nephew and drove past, 2 hungry kids and the sun shining we stopped for a bite to eat.Sat outside and grabbed some drinks from the bar and ordered a rack of ribs from the specials menu and a burger from the main menu, I was just going to pick but didn't anticipate that the kids would be as hungry as they were, so just got a bite of each and some salad and chips - we devoured the lot and then went for desserts - 1 honey frozen yoghurt and 2 chocolate brownie towers - the only thing left were crumbs.
Portion sizes were just right and service was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Legged Cross also viewed

 

Been to The Three Legged Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing