We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful setting and Vivienne is a wonderful hostess.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimborne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Long Lane Farmhouse
Ranked #14 of 27 Wimborne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for two very relaxing, comfortable nights at Long Lane Farmhouse, whilst visiting friends in the area.

Our room was light and bright and stayed cool in the tremendous heat as it had windows on two sides. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. There was a beverage tray with assorted teas/coffee and hot chocolate. It looked out over lots of greenery with sheep in the fields...... Guests can also use the lounge downstairs to chill out in.

The bathroom had a shower which was always hot and powerful and the towels were high quality.

Vivienne is great hostess.... very welcoming, cheerful and friendly. Breakfasts were very good, choice of full English, cereals, super fresh fruit, toast, croissants etc.

We walked into Wimborne from the farmhouse but with no paths to begin with not ideal but do-able!

We felt lovely and refreshed after our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights whilst I was in that area for a friend's wedding. The location is just perfect, idyllic surroundings of the marvelous Dorset landscape. There is even a swimming pool in the garden (which I didn't use because of still cold wheather). The host is tremendously helpful and kind. The bedroom is comfortable. The breakfast delicious and abundant. And prices very fare. I would happily return there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I had a wedding to go to in Canford Magna so selected this 4 star B&B as it was close by and looked very nice. We were not disappointed the house and surrounding area is lovely and very peaceful. The room is large and well equipped with all tea making and washing items supplied, the en-suite is very good with a great power shower. The view from the windows of the room is a real pleasure to see, and the room has a bright sunny aspect. The owner of the B&B was very nice and helpful and provided my wife with a large vegetarian breakfast and myself a very hearty full English. We had a key to the house and were able to come and go as we wished. At £70 a night for both of use we thought it was good value for money and would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A warm welcome and very comfortable accommodation is what you will find here. The location is beautiful and has the benefit of being in the country, a few minutes outside of Wimborne, yet with easy access to nearby towns and the coast.

I was fortunate to stay here for five years while I was working in the area and the experience was just like being at home. Rooms are really comfortable with everything you could possibly need and the hospitality excellent.

This is an exceptional B&B so try it, you will not be disappointed. I didn't want to leave and I'm sure you'll feel the same!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Long Lane Farmhouse is set in a beautiful quiet countryside location just outside Wimborne Dorset with relaxing views across the countryside. The en-suite accommodation is exceptional and the full English breakfast will keep you going for the rest of the day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the farmhouse and will be recommending it to my friends and family in the UK and in America. Absolute value for your money and a truly wonderful location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

A one night family stay in May, taking over the 2 rooms available ie A single and double ensuite bedroom.
Situated in a rural setting just outside Wimborne, this Country House B&B provides excellent accomodation with full English cooked breakfast, at a price that is outstanding value for money. Try it - You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wimborne hotels
1.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
679 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
162 reviews
4.1 mi away
Horton Inn
Horton Inn
#1 of 1 in Horton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
1777. Bedrooms at the Albion
2.5 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Merley Court Holiday Park
#2 of 11 in Wimborne
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lane Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lane Farmhouse

Address: Long Lane Farm House Long Lane, Wimborne BH21 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Wimborne
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Lane Farmhouse 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Lane Farmhouse is a large Edwardian country home, set in a quiet rural location 1.5 miles from Wimborne Minster town square.It has a delightful garden and open views of the countryside. One spacious double room with en suite bathroom, and one single room with private bathroom. Tastefully decorated throughout, the accommodation has guests' own entrance, staircase, sitting-room and dining-room.There is ample parking and 3 good pubs within 10 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Long Lane Farmhouse Wimborne, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing