We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation

Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimborne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Dilly Dallys for 5 yrs now and Chris, Dave and family are perfect hosts. They provide excellent value for money and the meals are to die for. The chalets are a good size with en-suite and a wardrobe with tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a communal tea room with an honesty box for soft drinks, cakes and biscuits ad a fridge to cool your beers/wine. There is also a covered heated swimming pool, two hot tubs , a steam room and a sauna. Saturday night is usually a themed party night in the pine clad carpeted barn which is adjacent to the largest hot tub you have ever seen. We have been a dozen times now and the quality has remained at a constant high and each time we always book ahead for the next time. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dilly Dallys to anyone.
J + B

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

As the title says, just as good as ever. Nice place to meet up with likeminded friends.
Food still very good, facilities excellent and we had great weather too.
Great base for touring a wonderful county.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank steviedib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had a great time, lovely company, entertainment was included which made a nice personal touch. I have to mention the food, as it was so nice, you will not go home hungry that's for sure.

Facilities all in a good state of repair and working, pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all used, although as the weather was so nice ( unusual for this year, but it was for our break), we tended to sunbathe, rest on the sun loungers and read books and partake in the games , skittles, darts etc. and generally make new friends.

Another nice touch is your first names get put on a slate outside of your rooms, which makes introductions easier

Remember to bring your own booze, as there is no bar

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DaveHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Been here twice before and enjoyed both occasions. Food great, facilities superb and hosts great. All the previous comments are spot on. Weve booked again for september and really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: No selection required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank steviedib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very relaxing holiday break, in a country location.
Excellent facilities including two hot tubs, swimming pool, steam room and sauna.
Room are very clean and comfortable.
The kitchen area has tea and coffe making facilties for during the day.
The food is fabulous. If you stayed for more than a weekend, I believe you would struggle to get your clothes back on!!!!
Very friendly owners, and enjoyed the company of other residents.
Plenty of outdoor lounging areas, and indoor too.
Well worth a visit, but you have to book well in advance! Everyone seems to come back.......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sunnyprincessuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Wonderful holiday for young and old - naturists! - no children, just peace and relaxation with the odd snoozing cat thrown in!.
This is our second trip there - each time we've found fellow residents & owners to be friendly and a really good atmosphere all round!
Party night on Friday night consists of evening meal in the barn (which does get rather warm despite the lack of clothes! - to be honest it's too hot for me - especially after a belly full of food and half a bottle of wine!). Dress up in the available fancy dress (grass skirts, flower garlands and hats!).
Half board basis - breakfast and evening meal - both meals are excellent! - some of the best 'b&b' style food I've ever had! - the only trouble is there is no waistband to remind you that you are eating a little too much! - until you come to get dressed to go home that is!
Outdoor (but covered) swimming pool - temperature of the pools is really good when we were there this time (but was a little chilly last time in April).
The large hot tub is certainly hot - good fun and the perfect was to relax the day away (or chatter until you can chatter no more!)
The sauna is small - but effective!
The lounging room has ample tea and coffee making facilities, and the main lounge makes a great escape after a wonderfully filling meal to relax if its a little chilly later at night!.
Take your own wine / booze but bear in mind that fridge space (in the communual areas) is limited - but enough space for a bottle (or two) per couple.
The only negatives I can think of are that its sad to see that the smaller hot tub (near rooms 1 &2) has fallen into disrepair.
The steam room is broken and still hadn't been mended since our visit there previously (in April).

That said - we will be back for sure! - you won't go to bed hungry! - I guarentee it!

book early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: rooms 1 & 2 are set away from the others, nice and quiet (and our the way of snorers!) - all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank fab-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We arrived on a very cold November day with snow on the journey down and were the first couple to arrive.
After we were shown to our cabin,off came the clothes and into the sauna to warm up.

Within the next few hours the remainder of the guests arrived,as this was a tinsel and turkey weekend.mulled wine and mince pies were served by Chris and dave in the house.
This is quiet secluded and a very relaxing place to go.It's a couples only adventure....

For your stay you need to bring toileteries,slippers ,dressing gown and maybe some flip flops.
facilities include a sauna,swimming pool (summer use only),and two jacuzzi's.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bmamma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wimborne hotels
5.0 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horton Inn
Horton Inn
#1 of 1 in Horton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.0 mi away
1777. Bedrooms & Breakfast at The Albion
5.4 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation

Property: Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
Address: Anchor Paddock, Holt Wood, Wimborne, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wimborne
Also Known As:
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation Wimborne, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing