We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Naturist”

Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimborne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Time Naturist”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What can we say, what a fantastic retreat, we felt very welcomed, met some great couples, weather was great, pool was great, and the food wow, Chris is a fantastic cook, great choice every day. Will we return yes, already booked for next year. We wished we had come across this sooner. The night walk across the fields to Drusilla's Inn to dance and see the steam engines was a great experience. Never seen so many stars. Themed night was great on a Friday, dressed up in togas, and bubbles in the Jacuzzi at midnight, what away to finish an evening. Fun had by all,
Brilliant

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sooty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midlands uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our second visit was even better than the last. Great crowd of people, some we met last time and some new. Facilities still great. Like the new patio area very much. Food was great. Weekend isn't long enough so have booked for a week next july

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffydelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What else can we say about Dilly Dally's. Chris and Dave are always welcoming with a warm smile and cheeky grin from Dave. The food is out of this world with plenty to eat, you don't get hungry, if you do it's your fault not theirs. Accommodation is splendid, great nights sleep as it is so peaceful. Facilities are excellant, you can just relax on the sun-deck or read a book etc in the lounge or take a swimming in the pool.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our first visit to Dilly Dallies
Fantastic long weekend, we were lucky with the weather as well
Lovely place, pool, hot tub room all very clean
Food all home cooked and delicious, with snacks available.
Highly recommended
Sure we will be back
Simon & Denise

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simonpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed from Thursday to Sunday with a group of friends from Torbay Sun Club, arrived in sunshine but unfortunately the weather went downhill from Friday!!having said that the venue promotes all weathers with the great facilities, once settled in our rooms we all tested the sun beds,pool, jacuzzi,sauna and steam room. Our first meal was a Moroccan themed evening in the large barn,food was superb,great evening all round finished with a dip in the large jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly courtesy of Dave,brilliant end to the first day. The rest of the w/e was much of the same,although some of our group went into Wimbourne to the market,returning with home baked cake for afternoon tea, the whole time spent at dilly's was a time of great food cooked by Chris, clean and warm rooms, and excellent facilities, a place we are all hoping to return to in October.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

For myself and my partner,we had been trying to book into this little bolt hole away from it all for
nearly two years and the wait was everything I expected. We were greeted at the gate by Dave ,
who has a billiant sense of humour and given the tour.The whole place oozes relaxation,both dave and Chris (wife0 were the perfect hosts and it was if we were part of the family straight away.
The facilities were all a naturist could ask for(in the jacuzzi at midnight at midnight) fantastic,the food was of the highest quality and plenty of it.we enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked for a week in June and hopefully our naturist friends will be with us.
To Dave and Chris a big thankyou and can,t wait for June.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a superb place, brilliant in every respect, no issues or judgement, Chris and Dave and family literally invite you to join them in enjoying their excellent facilities, great food great company, looking forward to the next time

Room Tip: They are all really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wimborne hotels
3.9 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
637 reviews
5.0 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Canford Crossing B&B
Canford Crossing B&B
#1 of 27 in Wimborne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Merley Court Holiday Park
#2 of 11 in Wimborne
141 reviews
4.0 mi away
1777. Bedrooms at the Albion
3.9 mi away
Number 9
Number 9
#10 of 27 in Wimborne
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation

Property: Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
Address: Anchor Paddock, Holt Wood, Wimborne, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Wimborne
Also Known As:
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation Wimborne, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing