We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe in Town”

The Cloisters Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Very popular with locals and toursts alike - good food, relaxed atmosphere and friendly attentive staff. Quality of food and customer service are our trademark. OPEN 6 DAYS A WEEK,CLOSED MONDAY,SUNDAY 9.30-3.30.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Whether it’s breakfast,lunch or just tea and cake..... Cloisters are consistently excellent. We stopped on Saturday for breakfast and left very happy and very full. Quality of food and also service from staff are both great. Dietary requirements easily catered for without a fuss.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank VegLover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely cafe always happy cheerful staff and good wholesome food

Owners are so lovely too and obliging. Best breakfast in Wimborne!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank wendytuffin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at The Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Wendy
Thank you so much for taking the tine to leave this wonderful review, a real boost to our fabulous team that work so hard and always with a smile.
Look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Arrived and was seated quickly, we then were asked for our orders, we hadnt decided so ordered our hot drinks in the meantime, 2 other tables arrived and ordered their drinks and food, as we ordered our food, the other 2 tables had their drinks and breakfast delivered even though we had been waiting a good 20 mins for our drinks! our food arrived and we had to ask again for our drinks order,which arrived, my pancakes were barely warm , but the other breakfasts were ok, the poached eggs were perfect.
This was my first visit and I'm very reluctant to visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H, Owner at The Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Bridget, so sorry you felt you needed to leave a negative review.As you can see from previous feedback this is rare so we take it very seriously. I assume this was Saturday, our busiest day, i was not in that day but can imagine the staff were pushed as always and as always do an amazing job with 100’s of hungry customers through the door. The drinks tickets can stack up and some drinks are quicker to send out than others, not sure what you had?
As far as pancakes being cool i can only blame human error and apologise. They are hot when plated then drizzles with maple syrup and fruit that will cool them to an extent.If you had notified the team at the time we could have rectified this for you.We have taken on board your feedback and passed on to the team.Sorry this leaves you reluctant to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Cloisters is always a great place to go for a meal, does not matter if its breakfast,dinner or afternoon snack its always a great place to go. the staff are always friendly and polite. and the food ia always superb.so thankyou cloisters

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoardingPass640711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

First time here and very impressed.
Local sourced ingredients made an amazing breakfast you could taste the quality.

Giant tea cske was extremely impressive and went down a treat

Friendly staff great pricing.

Definitely one to return too

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karencE447IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cloisters Restaurant also viewed

 
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
 

Been to The Cloisters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.