We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Lambs Green Inn

Lambs Green Inn
Ranked #28 of 97 Restaurants in Wimborne
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Lambs' Green Inn in Corfe Mullen is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

29th march The wait for food was about 45 min for a Luke warm calamari starter that to was probably left under the hot service lights or left to dry out in the oven and when the mains turned up we had been seated for over an hour . The table next to our party who arrived after us were on there desert before our mains turned up. The food had a mixed reaction between average to terrible and all dishes were not very hot and one from the specials board cod loin with ravioli had to be returned as it was so dry the ravioli was crunchy from which I believe was being left under the hot kitchen serving lights .
Not a very good night out and we will only return if we hear it has improved as there are so many better places to eat in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackcab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    161
    98
    68
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely pub same it took so long”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I went to meet a friend for dinner , the pub looked amazing very stylish and good atmosphere , we were stood waiting to be taken to our table for a really long time the staff did apologise and advised they were short staffed , food was good value for money and tasty , found the drinks prices very expensive we paid £12 for 2 drinks! We also got given a bill with an extra started , 2 main meals and 2 drinks on it so out bill was double the price once this was pointed out it was quickly amended again with an apology , overall and ok experience they just need more staff .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMADD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not we Expected”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

10th March 2014

Nice sunny day with lots of customers, but unfortunately very few staff, had to wait over 45 minutes for our main course. The staff on duty were excellent but could not cope, which meant many left before ordering another course.
We had taken friends for lunch having been many times before , will think twice before visiting again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gridstrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, atmosphere and staff ... but the food quality let the place down (and not for the first time) had to send stuff back again this time.
Vintage inns have a good menu but its the local venue who have to deliver the goods.
Thank goodness for the gourmet card making the bill feel more palatable for the group.

Helpful?
Thank 1Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed diner.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Visited here for my wife's birthday lunch with family. Service very slow. Food - presentation poor small portions piled in the centre of plate, hate this. Supposed to look artistic but only disguises the smallness. When I go to a PUB which this is I expect a reasonable plateful! I had filet of trout, I think this was a tiddler not an adult fish. My son had scampi, again a small quantity with a few chips. My wife is vegetarian. Very poor choice. The only meal of sufficient size was the half chicken. Sorry will not visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank T0ny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambs Green Inn also viewed

 
West Parley, Dorset
 

Been to Lambs Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing