We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely country pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lambs Green Inn

Lambs Green Inn
Ranked #23 of 97 Restaurants in Wimborne
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lambs' Green Inn in Corfe Mullen is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely country pub”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The Lambs Green is part of the vintage inns chain and therefore the menu is the same as their other pubs, good pub food, consistent quality. It's a lovely pub with a friendly atmosphere and very good service. One of our group was dissapointed by the size of his fish and chips which he felt was very small. I had the chicken ham and leek pie which was really good and not at all small!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hodgee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    154
    93
    66
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great location and service, shame about the food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have eaten previously at Lamb's Green and always really enjoyed it. The pub is in a great location and has lovely gardens. The interior is great and the recent refurb has really brightened the place up. Our waitress was superb. However the food was not up to the standards we were used too. Starters were average and main courses were barely edible. 3 of our meals were left uneaten. We would have a drink here again but not a meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice pub and food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I didn't want to rate the Lambs Green as very good but I do think its better than just average. Nice surroundings with the feel of a village put, part of a chain but done well. Food a little predictable but sometimes predictable is good and this pub is usually busy when we go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niort, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I visited on a friday evening without booking,we had a platter to start (which was huge)
our mains were also large and we could not eat a sweet.
The service wes very good and the food was excellent.We always vist
when we are in dorset.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the Ultimate chocolate brownie!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I booked a table for Easter Sunday for 18 of us wasn't ask to preorder. Result! On arrival lovely atmosphere very busy as to be expected. Served at the bar straight away and shown to our table. Only had one person taking our orders and clearing out table. He was very efficient and happy to help. Starters came all happy with what we had ordered. Not quite enough time between starters and mains. Had a roast platter with my other half absolutely delicious! Then for dessert myself and several others had the ultimate chocolate brownie this is a must! All of us enjoyed it and could fault it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meerkat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambs Green Inn also viewed

 
West Parley, Dorset
 

Been to Lambs Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing