We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Roast”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 1/27
20:00
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$41
Cuisines: British, Pub
Description: The White Hart is a friendly, welcoming town centre pub offering a range of wines, spirits and soft drinks, as well as a well kept cellar of cask ales, lagers and cider. We serve a menu of wood fired pizza, salad, steaks and fish, using locally sourced fresh fish and meats. We also have a daily special. Due to our Covid precautions we do serve meals in disposable containers at busy times. Food is currently served Thursday evening, Friday and Saturday 12 till 9. Our highly rated and ever popular Sunday roast is served from 12-5 every week. Come and relax in our fabulous secluded garden under the eaves of our town Minster church. Guests can benefit (with a small fee) from the council run car park next door which has access directly into our beautiful garden. We look forward to meeting you!
Restaurant details
Description: The White Hart is a friendly, welcoming town centre pub offering a range of wines, spirits and soft drinks, as well as a well kept cellar of cask ales, lagers and cider. We serve a menu of wood fired pizza, salad, steaks and fish, using locally sourced fresh fish and meats. We also have a daily special. Due to our Covid precautions we do serve meals in disposable containers at busy times. Food is currently served Thursday evening, Friday and Saturday 12 till 9. Our highly rated and ever popular Sunday roast is served from 12-5 every week. Come and relax in our fabulous secluded garden under the eaves of our town Minster church. Guests can benefit (with a small fee) from the council run car park next door which has access directly into our beautiful garden. We look forward to meeting you!
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Moved to Wimborne this week. Went to the White Hart after phoning late Sunday afternoon. Very helpful and friendly staff managed to fit us in. Well, what a feast! A fantastic roast, probably the best pub roast ever. Generous portions, good price, will definitely visit again.
Richard C

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Crispirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A E, Owner at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Welcome to Wimborne!!!
May you enjoy our lovely town and all its delightful offers in the same way you clearly enjoyed ours. Thank you for such a splendid review and the accolade! Hope to see you again soon. Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Burger & Fries
There is a burger on the menu for everyone, even vegan! Can’t recommend this place enough. Really lovely, just refurbed, clean and tidy, Perfect x

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Bowler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A E, Owner at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hello, thank you! We try to please.... and it such a boost when we hear that we are! See you again soon! Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Thank goodness the pub is back opened after the refurbishment which has been done very well.
We were forced to go else where for Sunday lunch so we are very pleased you are open the best Sunday lunch anywhere
We received a very warm welcome from Lucy a big thumbs up

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank marionj969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A E, Owner at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you Marion! We are glad to be back in the saddle - missed everyone to be honest!! See you soon Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We had a great meal at the White Hart. They do small portions for little ones. The service was excellent. We had pulled pork with bubble, prawn linguine fish and chips and burger. Apart from the burger being in a brioche bun ( I think a good burger in a brioche should be illegal) The starters were also excellent. Value for money.Well done worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank WilliamG3874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A E, Owner at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you William, we are all about making people happy here so it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit. Do you think a choice of bun would be an idea? Hope to see you again soon, thank you again Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

I often choose a pasta option when eating out but the chilli prawn linguine was off the scale,friendly, attentive staff and a fabulous setting, thank you for an idyllic evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank lynette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A E, Owner at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you Lynette! How wonderful: you enjoyed the food, the setting and my lovely staff!! Thank you so much, I will make sure they hear your comments Hopfully see you again soon, Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.