We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cafe, shop service poor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pamphill Dairy Farm Shop & Restaurant

Pamphill Dairy Farm Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 97 Restaurants in Wimborne
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice cafe, shop service poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The cafe is nice and has some good cakes and drinks. Staff also friendly.
The shop is a different matter - I waited ages to be served and then got service which was abrupt and unfriendly. I wasn't alone in getting that kind of service. I won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NickALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More a cafe than a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've eaten here a few times (and will be visiting again in the future). I've always had a good experience both with the food and the service. A big tip would be to phone ahead to make a table reservation as they can be busy. The standard menu as shown on their website is supplemented by a specials board. Being attached to the shop there can be some general background noise but this is not really distracting. Good value con sidering cost versus quality ... decent portions too! I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin-Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great drinks, superb cake & friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

What more could you ask? This place is a regular treat for us - I have a cappuccino, Col Waffle has tea & we share a slice of cake (pathetic, I know, but we shouldn't be eating cake at all, really!) - usually the Victoria sponge, which is excellent, but last week we tried the lemon & that was gorgeous too. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, and the service quick. The place is always busy, perhaps a recommendation in itself! There is also the dairy shop (lovely) and various other retail firms on site (can't comment on those).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Locals who love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We love coming here, usually just for a cuppa and a piece of cake. Having a browse in the farm shop and the antiques barn, usually come home with something lovely. Feels like we're on holiday when we visit. We are local and we can't fault the food and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DorsetBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Christmas meal eaten at a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our party of four had the pleasure of enjoying a wonderful christmas meal yesterday afternoon at Pamphill. We all had the turkey roast, it was truly delicious, with the stuffing a mixture of sausagemeat and perhaps a hint of orange that complimented the turkey wonderfully. We finished off the meal with a selection of their delicious christmas puddings and deserts and as one of our party said 'that is the best christmas meal I have had for a long time'. The staff were very helpful and added to the festive mood of the restaurant, very organised and we will definately be returning throughout 2014. Thank you Pamphill!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdeyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamphill Dairy Farm Shop & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pamphill Dairy Farm Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing