We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of The Stocks Inn

The Stocks Inn
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: BH21 4HT
Wimborne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good food and service,we live locally and use The Stocks quite often!Large dining area with separate bars for those people who wish to have a drink.Large car park.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DacWimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    122
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Creekmoor
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pricey, but nice enough I guess.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I visited the Stocks Inn in my capacity as a volunteer minibus driver, bringing a group of fourteen. The establishment didn’t make me feel particularly welcome to be honest, compared to the majority of others. The food was acceptable, although a little on the expensive side. The interior cleverly used large mirrors to effectively give the impression of spaciousness. A traditional pub with a homely, rambling layout. It was pleasant enough, but I doubt I’ll both to return, and I couldn’t comfortably recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank White-Knight-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catch up with old friends”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently enjoyed at tasty evening meal with friends at the Stocks. Good, home-cooked food and decent portions. This pub is top of my list when we are after a decent pub meal which is reasonably priced.
I always have the Whitebait to start, it really is a tasty meal in itself. The pork steak with mustard mash to follow was delicious.
Banoffee Pie for dessert, very tasty. Clean plates all round.
Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. We always have a good evening here. We are never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDorset6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spent Father's Day at the Stocks for lunch. The service offered by the lady front of house was exceptional. Well done the Stocks for having great staff. Meal good but the beef was rather well done for me although it was explained before I ordered that there was no rare beef. Most enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

enjoyable dinner with friends, good atmosphere, good portions, good service and reasonable priced. Still retains a good pub atmosphere

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stocks Inn also viewed

 
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
 

Been to The Stocks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing